We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and brew”

Beaver Street Brewery
Ranked #13 of 348 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Beaver Street Brewery was the first brewery to open in Flagstaff, Arizona in 1994. Since then they have cultivated a unique atmosphere for Flagstaff locals and visitors. The open kitchen creates a fun atmosphere where you can watch your food being made and entertain you on the on nights with a wait. The menu is full of classic American cuisine with a unique twist. We have a separate 21 and over bar - Brews & Cues with the same menu but with a more adult atmosphere and Billiards!
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Good food and brew”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Rave reviews from the family. We had two spaghetti kids meals, Mongolian beef salad, green goddess salmon salad, and mango pork chop. All were cooked well, great (even overly large) portions, and tasty fare. Service was attentive. Cocktails were strong and beer was good. Be forewarned - quite a noisy place when busy and they do drown the salad in dressing, ask for it on the side. Def recommend as a stop.

Helpful?
Thank TravelingSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    577
    160
    38
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go for the Beer!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

As Europeans, we are not used to the portions served in traditional American restaurants. This place is great for beers but the food was not excellent and the portions were too big.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gelsomin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food Everytime”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Every time we are in Flagstaff we stop at BSB for either lunch or dinner and every time the food has been good. The menu hasn't changed a lot in the last couple of years but that is a good thing. When you know how to do something well why change? If you are just passing thru Flagstaff, BSB is not just at an off ramp but it still is conveniently located so you can get off and on the freeway easily. Great place to stop and stretch and you get a great meal too. (Way better than all those fast food joints at all the truck stops).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RKHDLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The menu is varied and there is something for everyone. It's not on the Main Street, but worth the time to find.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Di_Travels_the_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great beer but....”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have been to this restaurant many times and this is my first review. This place has great beers, no dispute about that. It is very popular and usually quite crowded. The waitstaff are young, enthusiastic and willing to please. We stopped going a few years ago because I got tired of the terrible french fries, but as we entered this time, I saw that the limp, flavorless fries were gone and replaced with more traditional fries and an option of sweet potato fries. But aside from the great beer and the nice sweet potato fries, things went downhill from there. I ordered the Southern Fried Chicken and requested the gravy put on the side. I can see why they prefer to cover it with gravy. It arrived looking like a piece of dark wood rather than the golden brown crust one expects of Southern Fried Chicken. It had almost no flavor. We ordered a Caesar Salad and it arrived with very little dressing although the waitstaff kindly brought some more. Our two grandsons ordered hamburgers medium rare and they arrived well done. My wife ordered the Southwest Salmon Cakes which she found to be filled with lots of dough and lacking in flavor. In sum, we will put it back on our don't-go list unless we just want to have a couple beers and watch the crowd.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gambelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaver Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing