We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buzz”

Beaver Street Brewery
Ranked #15 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Beaver Street Brewery was the first brewery to open in Flagstaff, Arizona in 1994. Since then they have cultivated a unique atmosphere for Flagstaff locals and visitors. The open kitchen creates a fun atmosphere where you can watch your food being made and entertain you on the on nights with a wait. The menu is full of classic American cuisine with a unique twist. We have a separate 21 and over bar - Brews & Cues with the same menu but with a more adult atmosphere and Billiards!
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great buzz”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Nice and casual with a great atmosphere, right next to the microbrewery. Nice outside area as well if the weather allows. Good basic food and great service - you can even buy the T shirt!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    573
    160
    37
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Brewpub in Flagstaff”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My wife and I spent the weekend in Flagstaff checking out all the breweries in town. Our favorite was the Beaver Street Brewery. We liked the location, the ambiance, the service, the menu, the food, and of course the beer. We liked it so much we went back for a 2nd visit during our visit. We'd highly recommend the Beaver Street Brewery.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haztaz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrible Food”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We started with the meatloaf and ravioli. They were both cold in the middle and the cheese atop the ravioli was a congealed blob. It had obviously been microwaved because the edges were scalding while the interior was cold. We returned them without any problems and ordered burgers instead, both prepared medium. The burgers were delivered in about 7 minutes, which was alarming. Once slicing the burgers in half one of them was cooked okay while the other was raw on the inside. The wait staff was very apologetic and very nice, the manager came out to talk to us about our experience but we will never go back to this establishment again

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Huge Portions”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our party of six had a very short wait to be seated at Beaver Street Brewery even though it was crowded. We enjoyed the beer on tap and everyone loved their food except the youngest members of our party, but they are extremely picky eaters. The portions were huge and could easily be shared by anyone who doesn't have a linebacker's appetite.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always delivers!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Nine times out of ten, we stop at the Beaver Streeet Brewery for lunch when we coming to, or returning from the Grand Canyon. They always deliver, and the food is great! My personal size pizza was perfect . . . and so was the glass of wine. After all, it's more than just a brewery!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank N2FOTOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Street Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Beaver Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing