We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique location really good food”

Beaver Street Brewery
Ranked #13 of 348 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Beaver Street Brewery was the first brewery to open in Flagstaff, Arizona in 1994. Since then they have cultivated a unique atmosphere for Flagstaff locals and visitors. The open kitchen creates a fun atmosphere where you can watch your food being made and entertain you on the on nights with a wait. The menu is full of classic American cuisine with a unique twist. We have a separate 21 and over bar - Brews & Cues with the same menu but with a more adult atmosphere and Billiards!
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“unique location really good food”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

In downtown "old Flagstaff" just off route 66! All the food we ate was very good. the grandsons had pizza, my daughter and wife had great sandwiches and I had the Brewers special (two great sausages and sweet German cabbage and mashed potatoes). It's worth the trip but us a GPS to find the place..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    577
    160
    38
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This place had been recommended by someone who had gone to school at NAU and lived for several years in Flagstaff. We were not dissapointed. We all ordered something different for dinner and every dish was exceptional. My dish was the Chicken Pot Pie and I would have a hard time going back and not ordering it again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent beer and service!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal, beginning with the sharp cheddar fondue. It was more than enough for four of us. At our table we had pizza, a burger, a pasta dish and the firecracker shrimp tacos. The burger and the shrimp tacos were the stand-outs. Our server was knowledgeable and attentive and the food arrived very quickly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Stick With the Main Menu”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had a late lunch here with my wife and made the mistake of ordering off of the anniversary celebration menu. The catfish was fishy and overcooked. My wife, on the other hand, had a great meal (shrimp gorditos). Pleasant bar and grill with attentive service, just ordered the wrong thing!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best food of the trip so far!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I had the fish taco platter - oh my gosh, so good! We also tried the raspberry beer, which was delicious. Everyone had a good meal and it was quick! The outside doesn't look too fancy, but it's nice on the inside. Definitely worth the visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesliedancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Street Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Beaver Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing