We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great staff”

Beaver Street Brewery
Ranked #14 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Beaver Street Brewery was the first brewery to open in Flagstaff, Arizona in 1994. Since then they have cultivated a unique atmosphere for Flagstaff locals and visitors. The open kitchen creates a fun atmosphere where you can watch your food being made and entertain you on the on nights with a wait. The menu is full of classic American cuisine with a unique twist. We have a separate 21 and over bar - Brews & Cues with the same menu but with a more adult atmosphere and Billiards!
HILLSBORO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I had their pizza and it was outstanding, we also had chili, which was also very good and the beer is great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gail54634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    563
    158
    37
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had dinner there when dropping daughter off at NAU. Casual and fun place to have lunch or dinner. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pkislas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Busy, loud, but they have a great menu at a great price”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I like their meat loaf sandwiches. But,they have been doing artisan pizzas since before it was cool.

Their beers match the trends and time of year. Great selection.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stuartb561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not as good as The Lumberyard”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

In a town with so many great eating choices, the Beaver St Brewery is about average. Owned by the same people who own The Lumberyard it pales in comparison in atmosphere & menu options. It was fine, but not worth a second visit for me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatboylimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Funky atmosphere good food and beer”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Eat here whenever we are in Flagstaff shopping and it is is one of our favorites. The menu is varied and they have specials everyday. The pizza is cooked in a wood burning oven and is always outstanding. They have great chili and the variety changes daily. Beer is always good and the staff is friendly and helpful. Nice secluded patio if weather permits. They make a wonderful cobbler which changes as the seasons change but is always good. Be sure to share it as it is a healthy portion.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaver Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing