We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't waste your money” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oregano's Pizza Bistro

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
Ranked #18 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Pizza crust not cooked - took forever for food to be served - prices not inexpensive for what you get - highly overrated Phoenix based chain; try Fratellis or other pizza choices before this one.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank birder5349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristenMeren, Guest Relations Manager at Oregano's Pizza Bistro, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Birder,

Thanks for taking the time to write so we might have the chance to make this right for you. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the lacking pizza you received at our Flagstaff location. I would love to get more information so we can circle back with our staff and improve. Please feel free to call me at 480-829-0898 or email me at guestservices@oreganos.com so we can talk and hopefully even gain your confidence back.

Sincerely,

Kristen Meren
Oregano's Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    69
    18
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williams, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My regular stop! :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Since I moved to the States from Belgium, I tried this place out....and never stopped going. The food is great and the service even better. From top to bottom, the people are nice, the food is excellent and the décor is cozy combined with comforting music. A special thanks to all the waiters and waitresses, especialy Kristel that are making this place to what it is. See you guy's soon! Best always, Alan...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan-Highlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Save room for the Cookie Pie!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

For dinner, we had the margarita pizza, salad, and barbecue wings. The homemade sauce was really good.

What we were most surprised about was how thin the pizza crust is. It was so tasty yet thinner than any pizza we've ever seen. Don't know how it stays together! :)

Enjoyed the sangria as well but the big hit with this family was the chocolate chip pizza cookie with 3 scoops of ice cream! It disappeared in record time and the kids are begging to go back today so that each of us can get one of our own this time. :)

Waitstaff and hostess are all college kids with great personalities and are very friendly.

Definitely a recommended restaurant!!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellyontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food with HUGE portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I LOVE LOVE LOVE eating at Oregano's. My favorite is the Southwest Shrimp Ceaser. You get a huge mound of awesome salad with a great amount of shrimp. Not just 4 or 5 but more toward a dozen!!!! The fried spaghetti is awsome substitute for croutons. The staff at Oregano's (no matter which one you go to in any city they are in) are always friendly and you get wonderful service. Due to their popularity for good food, be prepared to wait for a table during the dinner hours. Enjoy........

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of Flagstaff's Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place has some of the most creative food I have ever eaten. I love their Oregano's Favorite salad with chicken on it! My husband likes their meatball sandwich and a friend of mine loves their lasagna! YOU cannot go wrong with Oregano's!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing