We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
Ranked #16 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We went there for my birthday. I had the all-you can eat noodles with chicken. an wow, did they fullfill that deal. After beeing done they came and gave me a besuci as an birthday treat o the house. with nice icecream on top and for everybody to share!!
It was a well spend evening at this joint and I will definetly go back next time i'm in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nils80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    77
    20
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Verne, California
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Large portions and awesome cookie dessert”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Oregano's is a "good-sized" hole-in-the-wall restaurant that is deceptive in appearance because there is outdoor, covered seating in the back. Their parking lot is small and difficult to manuever in especially with a larger vehicle. You're better off parking around the corner. Wait times are long during peak hours. If you see lots of people standing outside the wait can be as long as 45 minutes, Though it's good, I personally prefer to avoid crowds whenever possible. This restaurant happens to be within walking distance of Northern Arizona University's Cline Library. My favorite item is the salads though pizza appears to be very popular (Order their 1/2 size salad unless you're a big eater.) My ultimate favorite is "the cookie" which is freshly baked and served in an iron skillet. My favorite is half and half -- macademia and chocolate chip smothered in vanilla ice cream -- the cookie is large enough to be shared by 2-4 people. I've taken my husband and friends there over the years and it's always a hit. (I was a graduate student at Northern Arizona University and whenever I was stressed out "the cookie" was a wonderful de-stressor -- even "to go"!)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pandamonium1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Italian Food I've Ever Eaten”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Right as we entered, the atmosphere was warm and inviting. The hostess was attentive and made sure we were kept informed about the length of time we would have to wait for a tiable. As it turned out, we were seated almost immediately. It was my wife and I and out three children...very kid friendly. We ordered cheesy, garlic bread and stuffed mushrooms as our appetizers which was plenty for the five of us. The cheesy, garlic bread was warm and toasty, the Portabello mushrooms were stuffed with homemade Italian sausage, diced onions, garlic and tomatoes.
Truly wonderful!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jack040650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great variety”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

quality food; often long waits so go early ... or late .... nice and cozy atmosphere; I LOVE the big ravioli; near NAU campus

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Manga”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Went here based on a recommendation from hotel and glad we did. We had to wait an hour for table but it was worth it, if you like Italian food with a little tang. Everything we ate was good and VERY filling. Two of my favorites were the stuffed portobello mushrooms, which was big enough for a meal and the wedding soup. Even my teenage son was too full to get dessert which doesn't happen often.

Helpful?
1 Thank LouMC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing