We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very quaint cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flagstaff Cozy Cabin Nestled at the end of the Cul de Sac Well Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Flagstaff Cozy Cabin Nestled at the end of the Cul de Sac
Well Equipped Kitchen
Lovely Knotty Pine throughout
open airy floor plan
Dining area overlooks yard
Comfortable living area wwith leather furniture, wood stove, and knotty pine walls.
Roomy living room with comfortable seating.
42 inch flatscreen TV with Dish network for your relaxation time.
Comfortable Master with queen bed. Down comforter and pillows.
Comfortable sitting/reading area in Master.
Small Desk in Master. Secure Wireless Available.
Bedroom 2 Down comforter and pillows.
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Full size washer and dryer
Front Deck
View from front deck
View from deck
Side deck
side deck off Master Bedroom
Back of cabin
Cabin is Private
Pump House Trail in Summer
Stroll along the Creek
In Winter, Sled right in the driveway!
Pump House Trail in Winter
Bring your Snow Shoes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Flagstaff, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cynthia L...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very quaint cabin”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the Cozy Cabin. When you walk in, it's like stepping back in time. Most of the kitchen and bedroom furniture are antiques, nicely done.The sofa and chair are not antiques and are quite comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the towels and linens were nice.
The cabin does not have a mountain view, it has a hillside view with houses on it. We sat out on the deck each morning and night and enjoyed it. We watched a beautiful fox hunting behind the cabin one morning! Since it is in a neighborhood we could hear people talking and dogs barking.
If two couples are planning a stay, note that the second bedroom does not have a shower, bathtub only! There was no hairdryer, shampoo, or bath soaps, so make sure to pack your own.
Upon arrival I called Maureen. She answered immediately and was very kind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin C
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well located”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our three nights at this "cozy cabin". While it is cozy, it is also spacious and would be perfect for two couples. The cabin is well located for outdoor activities. We drove down to Sedona (where the accommodations are much more expensive) and did some hiking - fabulous day hikes, especially Little Horse Trail. We stopped on the way for breakfast and on the way back for a late lunch at Oak Creek Market at Indian Gardens. We highly recommend it.
My only complaint is that there was no charcoal for the BBQ. I got some great steaks at the Whole Foods, and by the time we realized there was no charcoal, it was too late to go to buy some.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for the nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrei P
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Cabin was very nice, cozy, just enough for a small party group. Owners were very accommodating and responsive. I recommend the cabin to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Thank you for choosing Flagstaff Cozy Cabin! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip66058...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will return....nice cabin!”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From booking to our stay everything was great. Will definitely stay again. Easy to find and only a few miles from restaurants and attractions.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teri G
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome property, awesome location”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just a few miles from Flagstaff, this cabin is not really 'cozy' since it is so spacious! Large master bedroom with ensuite, and skylights, so if you like to sleep in, bring your sleep mask. There is also another separate bedroom with another bathroom. The property is large and nicely landscaped and we immensely enjoyed BBQ'ing on the large front porch and enjoying our meals and morning coffee there. It was amazing to watch the family of squirrels run up and down the trees right next to the porch! The cabin is very well stocked with everything you need, just bring some food and enjoy your stay. Only warning is the refrigerator works a little too well and some of our stuff froze, so we just moved everything to the lower shelves. Getting the key out of the lockbox is a little tricky so just be patient and remember to clear before you open and clear again to close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hanging out on the large front porch
Liked least: refrigerator
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
1 review
“Memories ”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

What a great place! Fully loaded and ready for the family! We loved it and plan on coming back ourselves or with our family. This place is well taken care of and located just outside of Flagstaff. Thank you so much for a great time for myself and my wife on our first year in marriage, we won't forget it. See you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing