We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canyon Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay immensely!!!We had a late check in but the lady at the front desk was an absolute dear, our room was very clean, we had plenty of towels, and the beds were super comfy. The breakfast wasn't that great but overall amazing stay!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank China J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    27
    14
    66
See reviews for
46
55
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Do not stay here! Yes the remodeled the room- but still a little ugly. The did change our sheets or clean anything.
Check in was terrible- place smelled like smoke, the lady was SO rude. I asked her to wait while I pulled up the confirmation and she said she couldn't deal with me and stormed off. Her husband- who was actually a semi-normal person came in and it was fine- no issues. Until the next day when my friends tried to check in and the lady screamed at them and chased them in the parking lot. SHE IS CRAZY!!!! We were scared for our belongings and our lives. STAY AWAY FROM HERE!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UofAdri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Beverly Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I made a reservation for the Canyon Inn through http://www.canyoninnflagstaff.com/ (powered by sellvel.com). I accidentally reserved the wrong date, and there was no contact given in my confirmation email beyond canyoninn501@gmail.com.

I called the Canyon Inn at (928) 774-7301 and explained my situation. The female proprietor was instantly rude and aggressive, telling me I had to call Expedia to change the dates. I explained I did not reserve through Expedia. She then insisted that I call Bookings.com. I then explained that I did not book through Bookings.com, and that furthermore I did not have a phone number on my confirmation (my only contact being canyoninn501@gmail.com). Then she became even more vicious telling me there was nothing she could do for me, and before I could respond she hung up on me (as she used very vulgar language about me in the background). DO NOT STAY HERE. THERE IS NOT ANY SEMBLANCE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Level Contributor
321 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Most of the negative reviews have related to the owners, whom I would describe as scrappy. You might have either a good experience with them or a bad one. I found my time in the office was the only negative in my stay. The office smelled smoky, but our room did not. The owners each intoduced themselves, which a tad more personal than i expect or want. The price was right and the room terrific. Nice job of renovating. Colors, materials of a boutique hotel except for the comforter. Bed was great, pillows less so. We skipped breakfast, as it didn't entice us.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife, my daughter and Sandy(our dog) we like this motel a lot. The owners are very nice and for the price the rooms are surprisingly modern and well appointed. No room smells and very clean. We will definitely come back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Onepen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was impressed with the personal attention and overall friendly way of being from both James & 'Mama'. I was very happy to meet Cooper. Having recently lost my dog, it was very special to me to have the priviledge to get a dog 'fix'. And the pillows were similiar to my own at home. Clean, attractive and appealling room. Biscuits and Gravy were great too. Would recommend to anyone going thru the area needing a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this old classic Route 66 motel were extremely nice, helpful, & accommodating. The room was clean, simple, & had all the basic amenities. The room rate was very reasonable & walking distance to 3 breweries and few very nice restaurants.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#47 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Inn Flagstaff

Property: Canyon Inn Flagstaff
Address: 501 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5419
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Canyon Inn Flagstaff 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canyon Inn Hotel is located across from the Northern Arizona University campus - within easy walking distance. Canyon Inn Hotel Flagstaff offers 24-hour services and a friendly staff. Canyon Inn Flagstaff Across Convention center NAU/downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Canyon Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Hotel Flagstaff
Canyon Motel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing