We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff! Nice Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyon Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #47 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this old classic Route 66 motel were extremely nice, helpful, & accommodating. The room was clean, simple, & had all the basic amenities. The room rate was very reasonable & walking distance to 3 breweries and few very nice restaurants.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 182 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay super friendly people. On the old Route 66. Older motel but completely renovated. The rooms are beautiful and very clean with all moden furnishings, wifi,HDTV and breakfast.Rooms are very reasonably priced. Looks like something out od a old movie but all new on the inside

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Morris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

From the first moment as we entered and met our owner/host we knew this was the spot for us. Inviting, clean & Convenient to all of the flagstaff activities. Rooms are styled in classic Route 66 yet with all the modern amenities. We will return

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelkochla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was a great find! I have been to Flagstaff several times and found the hotels to be many but expensive. I discovered the Canyon Inn was newly renovated and right downtown. I was able to view the images of the rooms online and they were accurate. The owners were great and very helpful. There is a microwave/fridge in the room and guest laundry nearby. The Wifi was reliable and the place was clean, quiet and safe. I did not know where the fitness centre was, so I can't comment on that. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night on our way through town. We stopped to ask the price and then went looking for other options but when we returned we were given a discount for coming back! The rooms have been updated and remodeled, ours had a huge beautiful black and white picture of Havasupai Falls over the bed. Comfortable beds and nice big flat screen TV. The included breakfast had eggs, juice, coffee, fruit, waffles, rolls.... etc. James and Laura are very friendly and made our stay memorable. We felt like we were staying at a friendly bed and breakfast rather then a motor inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bumblebeetyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I wanted to stay in classic motels along Route 66, so I picked the Canyon Inn. It's very close to 66, restaurants, and shopping. I got an outstanding Expedia rate. Honestly, I paid too little at $40.

The room had been nicely remodeled without loosing the charm of older days. The earth tone style fit in well with the huge pictures of Route 66 above the beds. The bed was very comfortable. Unlike many older hotels, the door closed securely and had a new electronic lock. They had clearly put some time, thought, and money into the remodel.

I was looking for a sports bar within walking distance, so Laura directed me to Granny's. (Don't let the name fool you!) Unfortunately, being later in the evening, the kitchen was closed by the time I got there, but looked like a good place for a burger and beer.

James showed me the room and how to open the door. Many people, he explained, try to look for a place to insert the credit card type key. But you just hold the car in front of the lock and it electronically opens.

I would definitely stay there again. I felt like I was reunited with old college buddies.

Room Tip: If you need the Wifi, try to get a room close to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Researcher14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Me and my wife were traveling through Flagstaff on our mini excursion, and had reservations at this hotel. We checkedin kate and the lady behind the counter was annoyed at the time we arrived. We went to our rooms and unpacked, my wife needed to do some school work and needed to connect to the "free" wifi. She was having problems with the password so she went to the front desk to ask for help. She came back to the room on the verge of tears. I asked her what happened and she said she went to the side door of the front desk and it was locked. The lady behind the counter just looked at her and yelled at her, "Can't you read the d**n sign?" She then walked around to the front door and told the lady there was no sign. She said that my wife needed to open her eyes. Through this, she held her tongue and asked for the current password, the lady said she should know it because she said it when we checke it. Through much hassle, she finally wrote the password down and threw it at my wife. Needless to say, we left. This place is the worst in all of Flagstaff and prob the entire US. DO NOT STAY HERE. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. DO NOT RISK IT!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dannon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#20 of 65 in Flagstaff
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#26 of 65 in Flagstaff
433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#35 of 65 in Flagstaff
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Inn Flagstaff

Address: 501 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5419
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $63 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canyon Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canyon Inn Hotel is located across from the Northern Arizona University campus - within easy walking distance. Canyon Inn Hotel Flagstaff offers 24-hour services and a friendly staff. Canyon Inn Flagstaff Across Convention center NAU/downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Canyon Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Hotel Flagstaff
Canyon Motel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing