We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Yuck!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelers Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelers Inn
Anchorage
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

No nice touches to this place. First the guy checking me in said I'd be charged $50 if I let my dog my in the front area, in a rather hostile manner, as if I had been planning on this. He didn't smile once. Luckily we were checking in late and leaving early. The only good part was that the bed was comfortable enough. That was it. The place smelled musty. It was weird. There was an old decrepit air conditioner in an open closet. There was a shower that looked something from a prison. Sort of a nook in the wall, and really old. The sink leaked. The carpet was old. No fridge or anything like that of course, and only one AC outlet in the whole room. For the money and just needing to sleep and leave, it was okay, but I'd definitelyrather throw my business to someplace where they give a darn about the rooms or the guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    9
    5
    35
See reviews for
13
19
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandungan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

After reading poor reviews of this motel, we have booked only one night in this motel.Eventually we decided to stay extra night.
For 29$ per night, we exepcted very low standard, and motel met our expectations :-) It offers absolutely bare minimum but for travelers on tight budget it is ok just for sleeping a night or 2
Not all was so bad though
Cons:
- the guy in reception was friendly
- the room was spacious, with large queen size bed ( bed and bedding were clean)
- location is not too bad ( aprx 30 min walking along well lit street to Flagstaff train station)
- 29$ per night was the best value at time of booking near the centre of Flagstaff
Cons
- room was in poor condition and certainly requires renovation
- bathroom was very small and really dirty with terrible shower curtain.
- no food option in the motel ( not even vending machine)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cezaryfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

without any sense for quality, hygiene and cleanliness we would have stayed there.

we should have been warned by the informationsheet at the reception which was saying "please check the room before checking in - NO refund"

we thought it could not be that worse as the room looked ok (it's just a motel) on the pictures.
but when we took our luggage to the room we were shocked - funny smell, fusty furniture, and a hole in the wall which was supposed to be the shower.

after beeing out for a horseride, we came back, took our luggage, threw the key into the "express checkout-box" and drove to the Courtyard Marriott and had one of our best nights during our 3weeks tour.

the only positive aspect was the recommendation from the receptionist who told a nice mexican restaurant nearby.

Room Tip: do not book this motel - it is a NOtel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelTatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

It's definitely a place to avoid!
The room was old, disgusting! The sheets weren't cleaned up, the bathroom was the worse part ever! The shower was a hole in the wall... Terrible!
But the employee was quite nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Selina_CLLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very dated accommodation. Rooms are spacious enough, but are grubby and haven't been updated in years. Even a bit of paint would help. Bathroom had a toilet that was leaning backwards and shower was in a bizarre hole in the wall.

The room had two double beds, but had stains and a stray pube. There was a pile of old televisions outside the front door and a sign saying 'No refunds for whatever reason'. I guess for only paying $40 for up to four people, you can't moan too much, but I definitely wouldn't recommend anyone stays here.

Flagstaff is a lovely place though; definitely worth spending time here rather than just driving through. I'd recommend anyone stays in the downtown area for easy access to the restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakedistrict1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

On July 26, 2013 I booked my trip through Booking.com. On Booking.com's website, they show a sparse, but clean room. I have stayed in old motel rooms before but have received a clean room, good service, and safe stay. I arrived in Flagstaff in the middle of a rainstorm. I asked to see the room. There was dust everywhere and a musty, mildew smell permeated the room. I instantly started having an asthma attack. The door did not fit the frame very well, definitely not safe or energy efficient. It was impossible to stay. I should have called Booking.com but I just refused the room thinking that it end the matter. I was wrong. They ended up charging me $69 for a room that would be impossible to use. Booking.com says that it is Traveler's Inn that needs to refund the money and that they control the content that they submit to the site. Traveler's inn says that they will not refund the money.

Bottom Line: Do not stay, it is very unhealthy. It would need serious renovations just to be considered a dive. I am making a BBB complaint. The photos that you see on travel websites are very misleading. The staff is very rude.

Room Tip: Motel 6 down the street was Spartan, but it was clean, safe, and the service was caring and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here becuz it was late & we were tired...made the mistake of letting my husband pick the place. No amount of febreeze could get the smell out. (I always have a can of febreeze when we travel) slept with the covers over my nose all nite. TV had only 1 channel. Shower stall was 1 ft off the ground in a tiny bathroom. If you have $20 more stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42PinkGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
0.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
1.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Property: Travelers Inn
Address: 1526 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4821
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing