We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Downtown in Flagstaff”

Ranked #13 of 104 things to do in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Redding, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Charming Downtown in Flagstaff”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The old downtown in Flagstaff is great! Neat, unique shops with merchandise such as outdoorsy clothes and gear, and a fabulous candle shop, Armadilla Wax Works (all candles made in Arizona), complete with a yellow Labrador to greet us. Very walkable, with historic buildings and the railroad close by. We used the post office to mail some things home, and the staff was very pleasant. A very charming place and I highly recommend a visit.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank SBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    227
    79
    17
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago,il
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“restaurants and shopping galore”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stopped here for a day coming from the Grand Canyon on the way to Vegas. My wife and I enjoyed the historic downtown area very much. It had great shopping and restaurants. Spent hours looking around at all the great stores. Flagstaff is very dog friendly as well...almost every store we went in had dogs in there doing shopping with their owners.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank hayden23911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“great little town”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

flagstaff is always my 1st stop along the amtrak trail. love the downtown and railroad district for its shops, resturants and history. they have done a great job to keep it alive and vibrant. love to walk up past town into the older residential areas also

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank fluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Quaint part of town...”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We ate dinner at the Beaver Street Brewing Company. It was excellent. A little hard to find, but well worth it. The next day we ate at the La Bellavia Restaurant. The food was so good.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank hbgirl-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“sleepy town”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

not much to do there. Glad we spent very little time in the area. However the town's brewery was excellent.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank getmeoutofangola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Downtown and Railroad District also viewed

 

Been to Historic Downtown and Railroad District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing