We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1990 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-5126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

The room was average. Our curtains were not on all of the hooks and so allowed light in. The walls are thin, so you can hear neighbors and street traffic. The room is very dark, to the point where I thought there were only night lights available. There are 2 bulbs for the bathroom, but only 1 is lit. $20 fee for pets over 10 lbs. If you allow pets, I suggest having at least a patch of grass for them to go. The continental breakfast was toast, cereal, pastries, juice, milk, and coffee. I'd say the $38 rate is acceptable, but including the excessive pet fee, this stay is not worth $58.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment about our accommodations, our pricing structure and our continental breakfast. I’m sorry you experienced problems with your stay, including some lighting problems in your room. If we had known of these problems we could have probably moved you to another room so these could be repaired for the next guest. In any case, I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations and hope you will try us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    32
    11
    19
See reviews for
27
44
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

When I saw the price of the hotel I though it would only be something on average, I was wrong. This place has very nice rooms, looked new and clean. Check in was quick and easy, and when I told him I didn't want to be close to the road, he happly changed the room fo me to a back location. Very happy all around with this visit.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dannon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Flagstaff_East, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 22, 2016
Thank you for your positive comments, it does make us try harder when people notice. Our newly remodeled rooms would make most people pleased, so thank you for the comments. Thank you for allowing us to serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papa, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My most terrible night ever!
Breakfast was like a joke, we skipped it... No help and no smile at all.
The cleaning ladies are very nice :) easy to park and also an experience we would like to easily forget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecofed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment about our hotel. I apologize that you experienced customer service issues during your stay and weren’t satisfied with the hearty breakfast we provide. I’m very sorry that we could not completely meet your needs during your stay. You didn’t mention any specific problems with the room, so I hope that was acceptable to you. That’s the most important thing. If there are any unresolved issues from your stay, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We found this place driving into flagstaff late one night and they were really nice.
Room was really cheap and included an airconditioner, fridge, good shower and a large bed.
Checking out in the morning was easy and because its on route 66 its was easy to get away before sunrise.
Good washing and drying machine
Perfect for our purpose

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turbo619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Flagstaff_East, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 22, 2016
Thanks, I am glad that we were able to meet all of your travel needs. I goes along way when people appreciate the services that we are able to provide. Please come back when you can, we would like that. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Was a little afraid of what i would find when we booked the motel..the reviews were not great but i wanted a cheap motel and the price definitely fit the criteria. Overall a solid motel for a quick overnite stop. However, on the minus side it is close to the train tracks. Safety wise there is NO deadbolt OR chain..just the doorlock. Close to the highway. The staff seemed friendly enough and the room was clean but dated. Would stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Boscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for fairly reviewing our hotel. I apologize, however, that we could not more completely exceed your expectations. Yes, we are near train tracks, but there are few trains. We value guest security and believe we provide secure rooms in which guests feel safe. If there was a specific problem with the security in your room, we could probably have moved you. In any case, we appreciate having you with us at our clean, comfortable hotel and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Quality of room was good..clean and smelled fine. There was however, a lot of thick black mold in the tub/ bath. Towels very thin. Appreciated the frig and microwave in room. Easy wifi. Had dogs with me and no problems. Quite a bit of traffic noise, but not the hotel's fault.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Piedmont K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for pointing out both positive and negative points about our Flagstaff hotel. Our goal is complete satisfaction, and I’m disappointed to hear of a mildew issue in your room. We have rechecked all rooms and found no problems, but I have made housekeeping aware that such problems should be reported directly to me in future. We have also replaced many towels since your stay. I apologize that we fell short in your case, but rest assured that we’re getting better every day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I made a reservation on priceline the day prior. Went to check-in desk that night, he asked for my ID and debt card and ran debt card to charge. I asked why I was being charged again, I was under the impression when I booked through priceline that I had paid already, which as my fault that I didn't know that I wasn't, but he cancelled my reservation without just explaining that my account hadn't been charged, just because I questioned him nicely. He was very rude and unprofessional.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting about our hotel. I hope you had a pleasant stay despite some billing confusion. It sounds like there was some miscommunication, but I’m glad it was quickly resolved. I apologize that the desk clerk wasn’t more friendly and professional. I personally want to say how sorry I am about the confusion, and I hope the stay otherwise exceeded your expectations.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#33 of 64 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.0 mi away
Flagstaff Motel
Flagstaff Motel
#60 of 64 in Flagstaff
1.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff

Property: Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Address: 1990 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-5126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing