We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$140
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$122
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$134
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$175
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$156
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
20
44
34
15
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
44
34
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini muffinscentral locationnice breakfastoff the highwayshort drivecomfortable roomroutepassword
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 136 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is really better from inside than it looks like on "professional" photos posted here. However, nothing special. This is a regular US motel, likely not the best on in Flafstuff, but definitely not the worst one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Sonic1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting about our property. I’m glad to hear that you found our property even nicer than our photos convey. Maybe it’s time to get some new photos done since we are working every day to improve the quality of this hotel. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to comment on this property, and I hope we can serve you again if you ever visit this part of the United States again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A great motel in Flagstaff. Right on Route 66 close to all the main highways, the America's Best Value Inn was the perfect place for our travel weary family of six. Each lovely comfortable room has a small fridge and two double beds. We felt safe. The staff were friendly and hard working.

Go to the Black Bart's Steakhouse nearby and be entertained, as never before, by the talented singing servers. Located in a strange trailer park neighborhood, but inside you will have an amazing meal with entertainment. Plan to visit the famous Flagstaff observatory to see the Lowell telescope, the moon, Jupiter and Saturn. Go to the Meteor Crater, 30 mins east of Flagstaff for a wonderful education in meteors.

Best of all, visit the Grand Canyon. Southern view, catch the many shuttles and see all of the highlights in comfort. If you are traveling from Las Vegas, you can drive around the Hoover Dam a bit, on the way to Flagstaff.

We also stayed at the America's Best Value Inn in Las Vegas, before and after the Flagstaff trip. It is located across from the MGM, beside Hooters, very close to the airport and within walking distance to the strip and the monorail. You couldn't ask for a better, low price place to stay in Vegas. It had the hottest hot tub ever!

Room Tip: It was easier having a ground floor room, close to the location on the rental van. It would also be nice to have a room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floss3xwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Large comfortable room with 2 large beds and Flat screen TV. En-Suite bath/shower with W.C. was all very clean. We didn't have breakfast as we wanted to eat at the Galaxy Diner (well worth a visit) before heading off to the Californian Mountains. We would not hesitate in staying here again. Excellent value if you had to pay double the money!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesterAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

During a late night drive on I40, we were exhausted and started looking for a pet friendly (2 dogs and a cat) hotel room. Other criteria was non smoking and as fragrance free as we could find.
After checking everything in Seligman, we drove on to Flagstaff. Our first stop was ABV. They allowed pets, ours stay in kennels when in a hotel room, and was a great price. It was a surprise that the room was mostly fragrance free and didn't reek of perfume products.
The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcwalklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

This motel was recently updated, and I found it to be clean and comfortable. It's fairly quiet except for some train noise. Room had an HBO guide but I couldn't find it on the TV. Free wifi is advertised but I didn't try it. TV was old style type but it worked fine. Good array of cable channels. Got a 10% discount at check in because I had a coupon for another place with same name which closed. For about $33, this place did the trick. Not fancy but functional. Good place for the budget minded. Recommended. Peace. Esteban

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estebanphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews