We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, inexpensive refurbished motel on east side of Flaggstaff, AZ works for me.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

This motel was recently updated, and I found it to be clean and comfortable. It's fairly quiet except for some train noise. Room had an HBO guide but I couldn't find it on the TV. Free wifi is advertised but I didn't try it. TV was old style type but it worked fine. Good array of cable channels. Got a 10% discount at check in because I had a coupon for another place with same name which closed. For about $33, this place did the trick. Not fancy but functional. Good place for the budget minded. Recommended. Peace. Esteban

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estebanphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 129 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

We visited Page, and Grand Canyon for 2 days and base-camped in this hotel. Everything was good for us except for the door in the room connecting the next room. Even though the doors was closed, we heard people talking and loudly in the next room very often. Fortunately we were so tired both the days that we got to sleep pretty soon.

Overall, good place looking at the price they offer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samsetional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is not a fancy hotel but our room was comfortable and clean. We used the onsite laundry facilities with the machines operating well. There are no chairs in the laundry room (standard procedure) which makes waiting for laundry to finish uncomfortable but benches are available in the courtyard in sight of the laundry room. The best thing about this hotel is Emily. We were always greeted with a smile no matter what time of day.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room before signing anything if you are in doubt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

It was exactly what we, two hiking guys, needed. We have stayed in this hotel twice during our week in Arizona, and both times we were happy. A guy at the front desk was very helpful. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators that was crucial for me, a vegan, for I don't accept restaurants and have to make and store some simple food at the room. A drawback was that our second stay the refrigerator was freezing. All my food became icy. But overall, I liked the hotel and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I believe you do get what you pay for and this place is no different.

We'd booked 2 nights but wished we'd only booked the one when we arrived. They wouldn't change the booking which was to be expected given the cancellation policy was something like 3 days in advance.

The first room we stayed in was a big but very dark room (in fact it was the one that is shown as the main photo here with the sofa) but it looked a lot more dilapidated than in the picture.

There was a very loud rumbling noise throughout the night which kept waking us up. I put it down to trains on the track across the road. In the morning I noticed that no trains were in sight when the noise was kicking off so went to reception. It was a known fault - something to do with the plumbing - so we were moved to another room.

The second room was smaller but brighter. It had a micro and fridge but no coffee machine (which we asked for as the other room had one but it never materialised). It wasn't particularly well maintained but clean enough and the bed sheets / towels were clean. We at least slept better in this room without the rumbling throughout the night.

Breakfast was OK - cereal, toast & juice.

The location was OK. The train line didn't bother us in the night and even though it's on a busy road, it wasn't too noisy. Flagstaff was a short drive away. We would have walked had it not been an unseasonably cold day. There's a Walmart nearby and a KFC virtually next door plus plenty of places to eat on the way into and in town - Flagstaff is not short of restaurants!

One night would have been fine here - in the second room anyway. I didn't find it a particularly friendly place and it's a little run down but what can you expect for the price?

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for offering extensive comments about this hotel. We sincerely appreciate them. We strive to offer the best possible combination of value, convenience and customer service. It sounds like we fell short in some ways during your stay, and I sincerely apologize for that. We’re getting better every day, and I hope you’ll try us again. We try for 100 percent satisfaction of every guest, every day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great if you're travelling on a budget & just want somewhere to bed down. Room was clean, bed was comfy & everything worked. Staff were helpfull.
$30 for bed & breakfast, you really can't complain.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ_Lamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This property is about 30 minutes walk from Flagstaff town centre. Price was quite good and rooms were big. Housekeeping was a joke - in about a week my room was made twice! towels were replaced daily thats about it. The bedding had holes and rips all over and was very run down. Bed felt like it needed a new mattress, unless you love to have different springs sticking out the bed! The door had lost its lock and had a split through- looked like the door had been kicked in at some time in the past. Its ok if your out allday and have a car and stay 2 or 3 nights. If you stay for a week stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hotelreview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviflagstaffe, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting about the maintenance and housekeeping issues you experienced during your extended stay with us -- and thanks for spending a week at our property. Since your stay, we’ve made significant upgrades to bedding, room security and other features that we believe improve the value of our hotel. I apologize that those things were not done before your stay. If you visit the area again, please come see how we’ve improved.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#53 of 65 in Flagstaff
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff East
Travelodge Flagstaff East
#37 of 65 in Flagstaff
238 reviews
2.3 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#26 of 65 in Flagstaff
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff

Address: 1990 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-5126
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $54 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing