We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fresh pie”
Review of Pizzicletta

Pizzicletta
Ranked #10 of 345 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
276 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good fresh pie”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Loved the toppings on the pie...even kale. However, I thought the crust was a bit too charred for my tastes. Highly doubtful that my kids would have liked it at all...toppings would be 'too strange'.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mom_with_Teenagers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    44
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Kale on pizza? Better than you might think!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

This tiny restaurant is definitely not for those who shy away from experimental flavor combinations, but if the thought of a thin crust pizza with Meyer lemon and basil intrigues you, check this place out. Be open to a social dining experience though, since most seating is at a shared table. Good beverage selection complements the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CasualCamperT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Killer Food, Service & Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Alright folks...listen up...you have to check this place out. Like the other reviewers...just go...you will not regret it. We had an absolutely fabulous experience here and will be very frequent visitors. Thank you for such a great meal with such amazing service. GO!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JS3145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yes, yes, yes!!!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I am going to keep this simple: go here NOW. Do not pass go, do not collect 200. Expect to share a small table with people you dont know and to eat the best pizza in Flagstaff. If you like Pizzeria Bianca in Phoenix go here- and you dont even have to wait 3 hours! AWESOME!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank missyg7260971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing pizza and best gelato ever”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The restaurant is super tiny bit very charming with great character. The rucula pizza was amazing. Their crust and sauce is perfect. We had the salted calmer gelatin and it is hands down the best ice cream I have ever eaten. I wished I lived in Flagstaff so I could come all the time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizzicletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing