We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Little motel with lots to offer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The L Motel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The L Motel Flagstaff
Ranked #48 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little motel with lots to offer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this motel overnight in Flagstaff while apartment hunting. At first, it looked like a typical, 20 unit old motel. But going in the office, we were greeted very warmly by the staff who was very friendly and super helpful! All the employees were very friendly and welcoming. The room had a 46" flat screen tv on the wall, the bed was VERY comfortable with more than enough pillows and blankets, and the bathroom had plenty of towels and was very clean. It also had a microwave and mini fridge in the room, and its own heating/AC unit. It was an extremely comfortable stay, and we will definitely be going back when we make another trip up to Flagstaff!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    53
    35
    25
    63
See reviews for
46
82
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Traveling through Arizona early June of 2014. Stopped in flagstaff to regroup. What a great place clean room , great big tub to soak in. And best of all the windows open for some fresh flagstaff mountian air. Walking distance to all the great places flagstaff has to offer. If you are ever in flagstaff and need a room for a night stop here. Close via car to sunset crater and walnut canyon

Room Tip: 119 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The L motel is a traditional-style motel conveniently near the interstate, but also just an easy 5 minute walk from Flagstaff's historic downtown and a couple of minutes drive from Lowell Observatory.

The linens were clean, the bed comfortable, and the room equipped with fridge, microwave, flatscreen TV. The free WiFi was OK to a point, very hit and miss in the evening. The be gels and coffee on offer in the morning were a good start to the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is a cheap and friendly budget motel located fairly close to the center of Flagstaff. Even though it's right on route 66 the rooms were quiet, the bed was comfortable and we got a good night's sleep before hiking to the top of Mt. Humphreys the next day. Our room had a huge flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. There was an ice machine and the staff were super friendly. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plilikoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Booked the room because it was inexpensive and we just wanted a place to lay our head. When we arrived I was so surprised. we had the cutest room with updated bath. The bed was very comfy and clean. The staff was very nice and takes pride in his place. how could you ask for more...historical,clean,inexpensive and on "Route 66"

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
167 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The L Motel is a modest property in easy walking distance from downtown Flagstaff and it's restaurants. The staff was very friendly, my room modest but clean with a renovated bathroom, the bed comfortable.
Easy walking distance to the downtown restaurants and bars made it easy to leave my motorcycle parked in front of my room for the night.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: close to main road, so consider ear plugs if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We needed an inexpensive place to stay to go to the Grand Canyon Park and we found this place. The location is great, to start with: near downtown Flagstaff. Many options to eat nearby and close to a Barnes & Nobles store. The rooms are simple, but they were clean and there was everything we needed: heater (because in one of the days we stayed, it snowed), a/c, comfy bed, shower with hot water and good water pressure. The breakfast is good too, but the best is the staff. Everyone is very nice and they go out of their way to make you feel 'at home'. The only negative point was that between my room and the next door, there was only a locked door, so we had to keep quiet and also we could hear the next door room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Motel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Motel Flagstaff

Property: The L Motel Flagstaff
Address: 121 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5516 (Formerly Rodeway Inn near NAU)
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The L Motel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved features all new rooms with 46 inch or 40 inch LCD/Plasma TV, microwave, fridge and coffee pot, free continental breakfast, located across from Northern Arizona University and just 3 blocks from historical downtown Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The L Motel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing