We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very clean, well maintained, rooms little space but nice, very nice staff, specially the guys at front desk, friendly and ready to help ,good breakfast, with different items included in the rate, we recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria Soledad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Greetings Maria,

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding your recent Flagstaff visit. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff & our complimentary breakfast buffet. Please do think of us again for any future visits to beautiful Flagstaff!

At Your Service!

Jordan Mauck
Operations Manager
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Rd.
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
928-773-1300
928-773-1462 (fax)
JordanM@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    450
    358
    146
    66
See reviews for
441
435
73
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Illinois.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Fairfield because of the bus tour to the Grand Canyon. We were happy with the choice. The staff is super friendly and the Inn is secure. You need to use your room card to get on the elevator which we had never seen before.

The beds were only doubles but we knew this when we made the reservations. They have wonderful fluffy towels and a great breakfast. Best scrambled eggs of any of the chains we stayed at.

the only con would be Milton Rd. It was very busy and we had a bit of trouble finding the motel. Once we arrived, all was well. The room on the 3rd floor was clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Stay in enclosed corridor part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimoneIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Greetings Guest,

Thank you very much for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you very much for the comments regarding our breakfast! We are happy to offer so many different options to our guests. I am glad that your stay was completely satisfying after locating our property. Milton Road can be a bit confusing. Please do think of us again for any future visits to Flagstaff!

At Your Service!

Jordan Mauck
Operations Manager
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Rd.
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
928-773-1300
928-773-1462 (fax)
JordanM@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a night during our trip to Grand Canyon, AZ. One night stay was around $150 inclusive of taxes. The hotel is really old and it needs serious renovation. We could hear the footsteps of the people above us. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbendapudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Greetings Traveler,

Thank you for the honest feedback regarding your visit to Fairfield Inn Flagstaff. We use the reviews on Trip Advisor as learning tools for our staff. We appreciate your loyalty with Marriott.

Jordan Mauck
Operations Manager
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Rd.
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
928-773-1300
928-773-1462 (fax)
JordanM@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were in Flagstaff for 2 days as we toured the Grand Canyon. Only 1 hour away and an easy drive. Extremely nice staff. The nice lady who hosts the morning breakfast is so incredibly nice (first name started with M). Real asset to you! There were 9 of us traveling and you made us feel very comfortable and welcome. One of kids was not feeling well, she went out of her way to make us feel you were here to help. Also, our other child had a birthday. She went and got a slip for a free candy bar and gave him a book he could assemble a cardboard frog. He absolutely loved it. Made him feel special. Very nice rooms, very clean, great staff. Was also great the hotel is adjacent to a shopping center with a Wal-Mart. We could walk right over and get the stuff we needed. Thx again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank BBMB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello BBMB B,

We are glad that you had an enjoyable visit to beautiful Flagstaff & to the Grand Canyon. Please do think of Fairfield Inn Flagstaff for future travels. Thank you for your patronage!

Jordan Mauck
Operations Manager
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Rd.
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
928-773-1300
928-773-1462 (fax)
JordanM@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here with my daughter's softball team, and were disappointed to find that the beds are doubles; not queens as in most hotels. For a family of four, that makes for horrible sleeping conditions. So I went to the lobby to request another room, and was promptly told, "All rooms are the same size." (which they are not). I clarified that I was asking for an additional room - not a different room - as there is no way four people could fit in the room we were given. It was NAU parent weekend and there were conferences and sporting events in town, and they said they had one room left (isn't there always just one room left?), so I forked over $170 for a second room, so we could be comfortable. The rooms are TINY (not even a closet), and the bathroom door nearly hits the toilet when it's opened. (The complimentary shampoo is a half-ounce size; again, not appropriate for one person; much less a family of four). We stayed on the third floor and took the stairs. The trash can outside the hallway entrance smelled so foul - like rancid dairy products. It still smelled the following day. The trash was emptied, but no one bothered to rinse out the trash can. The Jacuzzi and pool were cold, and no pool towels available. Had to go to the lobby to request some, and were given one, instead of a handful to accommodate other swimmers. Also, we entered the elevator as a housekeeping staff member was exiting it, and there was trash all across the floor (a straw and lots of food crumbs), so clearly she chose to ignore that instead of clean it. There was no way she didn't see it.
Paper-thin walls means we heard everything from next door and in the hallway. The ice machine was 6 rooms down, but was so loud that we could hear it rumble from our room.
On the positive side, the room was clean, and the complimentary breakfast was quite nice. A staff member was on hand to refill coffee and clean tables between customers. He was extremely personable.
In the future, though, I will return to my Flagstaff favorite - the Little America. Huge rooms in comparison, and a great gift shop.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane_Craig19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Greetings Jane,

Thank you for the review regarding your recent visit with us. We apologize for not meeting expectations of what a Marriott visit should be. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your visit with you personally. Please contact me at your convenience.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck

Assistant General manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We could not stay. The small room smelled stale. Everything looked old and worn. Access is from an outside door as in 1950 style. Beds felt hard. Difficult to believe Marriott rates this hotel as a category 5. It is more like a category 1.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank theConsumeradvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Greetings,

Thank you very much for providing viewers with feedback regarding your visit. As stated on the Marriott website, we are in fact a category 4 hotel. We apologize that you were mislead with what to expect. As we are a generation one Marriott property, (almost 20 years old), we understand guests perceive us to be more along the lines of a motel. We do our best to make up for the properties age by providing exceptional service to our guests. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the experience received.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
jordanm@swhm.com
(928)773-1300 ext 780
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Paid 150 for room 148, awoke in the middle of night multiple times with the sound akin to a jetplane going off in the walls, not sure root cause, think its a water pressure issue or something. Combine this with hard beds, none of my family received any sleep. We complained at night and they went to move us but it was too late in the night and we were spread out, asked to wait to the morning to gather our stuff. In the morning was told there were no more rooms by rude front desk, manager was engaged and immediately room was found on the third floor. Beds were still hard but less noise. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: Go to the third floor, less noisy, dont get room 148
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aztexknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Greetings Traveler,

Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to Flagstaff. Unfortunately, we failed to meet the expectations of what a Marriott experience should be. I am embarrassed to hear that a valued guest such as yourself had the experience you did. Please note that the experiences you had will be discussed with the proper departments. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance in booking future reservations down the line. Thank you very much for taking time to address your visit.

Jordan Mauck
Operations Manager
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Rd.
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
928-773-1300
928-773-1462 (fax)
JordanM@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#20 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing