We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Mesa AZ
1 review
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2008

This hotel looked nice and clean when we drove up, the staff was all smiling and very friendly. Rooms are cozy and the breakfast was great in the morning (if you don't hit the rush).

Best of all the front desk went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and also offered lots of area information about good local restaurants and hiking places.

Made us feel very welcome!

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    450
    358
    145
    65
See reviews for
438
435
73
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2008

This was a typical Fairfield Inn (clean, nice rooms, great free breakfast). It is a little bit hard to get in and out of from the main road but overall a great place to stay.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — Getting in and out of the hotel from the main road
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BTL180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2008

The reception area is very nice and service is friendly. However, do not get a room by the elevator, the cleaning crew is very LOUD in the morning, which i think is extremely inconsiderate. And also, you face the pool, where kids start with the cannonballs pretty early. Our friendsactually had to ask the cleaning crew to quiet down at 7am on Sunday morning. Request a room away from the elevator/pool.

Rooms were clean, small bathroom, uncomfortable pillows, bring your own.

overall, a decent place for the price.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank al44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2008

Hubby and I stayed over July 4 weekend and expected it to be busy, but we were shocked at how noisy the rooms are here. If you go, request the top (third) floor, which is much better sound-proofed.
We started in a handicapped room, which was fine because the bathrooms are larger. However, they're connected to the adjacent room witha locked door, and there is absolutely no sound-proofing between the rooms. We could hear the family next to us as if they were in our room.
We moved to a 2nd floor room, but could also hear the people in the adjacent room pretty well. And the people above us paced and stomped all morning, waking us up.
The third room was the charm -- you enter via interior hallways, not the motel-like exterior entries of the 1st and 2nd floors, and they're much quieter.
I will say that the hotel staff were extremely conscientious in trying to make us happy and worked hard to relocate us each time into a more suitable room. It wasn't their fault that the property was built so shabbily.
The rooms were a bit small, but not nearly as tiny as some of the other reviews led me to believe, and they were very clean. The beds were a bit firm for my taste, but I like a lot of pillow-top, so they're probably fine for most people.
The breakfast area is cramped, but had the usual waffle-maker, pastries, yogurt, cereal, etc. as well as microwave breakfast sandwiches, so it's nice that it's provided.
If you are used to busy motels and don't mind a little noise, this place isn't bad, but just beware the handicap rooms. For families traveling together, though, they would be convenient.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1wino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Notre Dame, Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

Hey everyone - just a quick note about the Fairfield in Flagstaff -
we were there at the end of may...thought there would be no weather problems - of course it snowed both nights! anyway,
check-in was no problem - had asked for a quiet room on the third floor, which they gave us. never heard a thing and we were told the hotel was full, as were all the other hotels in the area -
got up early and headed down to breakfast - we were a bit ahead of the crowd but they let us in anyway and we packed a road trip breakfast. yogurt, english muffins, bananas---we even made a waffle which was a bit messy, but fine nonetheless.

room was clean and adequate...beds were comfy and there were enough blankets and pillows. bathroom was very small for two people, but it was clean. this is a no frills property---don't expect the 1000 count sheets and big fluffy towels. but for spending the night to tour the grand canyon and for a place to hang your hat at a reasonable price....it more than served its purpose! flagstaff is a very cute town with lots of walkable restaurants and stores. we definitely will return - dont' forget to make the drive down 89A to sedona and beyond...you won't be disappointed!!! spectacular!!

  • Liked — location - being close to the grand canyon
  • Disliked — small room size - directions to the property were a bit confusing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharri4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2008

It's our second time there. Rooms aren't huge, but location, price, cleanliness, and staff were better than other places we've stayed. The front desk guy, Adam, really enjoyed his job. Looking for a clean bed and nice breakfast. Try here.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nashuanh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2008

We stayed for one night at this hotel in late April.
Here is our impression of the room:
The room is small. The bath room is
very small. The air in the room was filled with
a strong odor, possibly an overdose of air freshener.
The room is quiet. The parking lot is huge with lots of spaces.
The location is nice.

We stayed at a different hotel few days earlier in the same city.
In comparison, Holiday Inn Express at Flagstaff has a much larger room, and a larger bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#20 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing