We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for your road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for your road trip”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

When traveling through Flagstaff, I typically stay here for a night. The rooms and bathroom are on the small side but they are clean. The rooms are comfy, internet is included and breakfast is included. This place is right off I-40 and it seems to get very busy any day of the week. This hotel seems to book a lot of tour buses so the hotel is typically full. The breakfast seating area is limited so get their early. Parking in front near the elevator is limited as well. If I was staying for multiple nights I would try another Marriott property to see how they compare. They offer AAA discounts.

Room Tip: get a room facing north away from Milton road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Greetings Marlene,

Thank you for the recent feedback regarding your visit to Flagstaff. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of any further assistance.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    483
    381
    160
    77
See reviews for
481
466
86
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The wife and I stayed here for two weekend nights before going to the Grand Canyon as part of a long driving trip west. We would try a different Marriott or Hilton property next time. This Fairfield seems to have a fine staff and is in a good location. It also seems to be a very busy hotel. The issues I witnessed/experienced seem to be mostly from the building itself. If it was built originally as a Fairfield Inn as one reviewer stated, I have never seen another like it. (I am a Marriott lifetime platinum level traveler so I have stayed in a few....)

The room rate was attractive. This hotel has 3 floors. Issues: For security reasons, the elevator (and there is only one) requires a room key as the elevator is just inside the front door and before you get to the reception desk. Floors 1 & 2 have only outside doors. Floor 3 has inside corridor hence the overwhelming tips to ask for 3rd/top floor. If the rooms are very small (and ours was), then the bathrooms are tiny! The sink in the bathroom has no vanity and barely any shelf to place anything. This is a hotel, right, and everyone staying here is traveling so we all have toiletries to place somewhere. The corner sink area only has a mirror on one wall so it is an interesting challenge to shave because you have to keep turning to one side to see yourself as you shave. Bizarre! Not sure how women deal with this for hair and make-up.

Though most Fairfield Inns offer comp breakfast we rarely partake except for a coffee and yogurt(usually to go), but this breakfast was jammin' on both days, BUT the hotel was sold out and there seemed to lots of families as it was the weekend and the edge of spring break in some areas. Understandable. I have never seen ANY hotel that has enough room for all guests to sit down at breakfast if the hotel is full, so if you show up and it is busy, wait and take you r turn and maybe consider grapping some things to take back to your room.

This hotel needs a face lift that should include complete redesign. Not sure if that is doable - probably cannot relocate the elevator, but you could move the front desk. My guess is that this is a successful property as is and the owners may not be inclined to change much............unless corporate requires it. In the meantime, we will look to stay elsewhere

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd) is the only place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinomanfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Greetings Vinomanfla,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality you deserve. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here for one night Easter weekend. The hotel was very busy, but the front desk was very friendly and efficient. They even directed us to a restaurant we wanted to dine at. The cookies at the front desk are a nice touch. I did not mind the exterior corridors, but the weather was not too unpleasant. There is only one small elevator, and our room was quite far from it. This is a slight inconvenience. We had a room with two double or queen beds and the space is very tight for a family of four with luggage. The bathroom is TINY. But, the room was very clean and had everything we needed. There is a small fridge and microwave. The included breakfast added to the convenience. They had a great choice of breakfast items. There was a pool and hot tub, but the pool was still covered for the season. This is an older building, but I would not hesitate to suggest it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Greetings traveler06,

Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to Flagstaff! We are glad that we were able to serve you during your holiday travels. Please do think of us again for any future visits to beautiful Flagstaff!

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
163 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It was nice being welcomed by 2 guest relations staff looking like from an ad from A&F, but it was S(am) & H(ayden). Easy check-in and helpful tips for touring the Grand Canyon. They said this property was the original Fairfield Inn. It was a combination hotel/motel, since one can enter from the outside as well. 3 Luggage carts were outside due to lack of space inside; not a good idea in the snow where the carts were wet and cold. This was my 2nd stay here knew the rooms would be small and the bath seemed smaller this time. Area was quite. Breakfast room was packed both days I was there and offered the standard Fairfield fare - only OK. Overall: nice staff, clean rooms, and good location. Just know that rooms will be small.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: Nice to see recycling bins; every hotel should do this.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello Larry,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality you deserve. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice and helpful staff. Average room. Very small bathroom. The biggest issue we had was the "room darkening" curtains don't close. They only cover the outside part of the window. The window was fully covered by white, sheer curtains. There was a light right outside our room shining in. My husband said he could see me sitting on the bed when he came back from getting ice. Not very safe. And we like to sleep in. Not possible with sun shining in. We got creative and used the hangers with clips on them to join the two panels and close them the best we could. Finally, we could hear every the squeaky bed in the room above us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank march959697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Greetings March959697,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality you deserve. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I moved my disabled husband and myself to this hotel after being in a "Bates Motel" elsewhere in the city. (When I called to book a room here and the clerk asked me where we were at that time, I replied, "The Bates Motel" and she asked, "Is it nice?" I met her later; both she and her coworker were young. But has no one under the age of 40 seen "Psycho?") Sorry, I digress. Our previous night was awful, at the "Bates," and this hotel was so nice. Even the lobby was nice. We had a very comfortable handicapped room and when I couldn't get our TV to turn on, the night clerk showed up within minutes and reconnected it. Breakfast was more than adequate in a nice lobby location. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello Candice K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay! We thank you for staying with us. Please do think of us again for any future visits to beautiful FLAGSTAFF!

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff

2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Unfortunately our stay at this property was not a pleasant one. We stopped here for one night on our way to Vegas. We should've stayed at the Courtyard like we usually do. This property is outdated, rooms are small and the bathrooms are very small. The walls are thin, you hear everything! I called the property early the day we were set to arrive to ask for a top floor because I am a light sleeper. The woman at the front desk assured me I would be in a quiet room on the top floor. When we arrived we got a first floor room facing a parking lot. The doors open to the outside of the property so it was not a quiet room. We had kids running and jumping in the room above us so I didn't get much rest. It was a very long night. I walked down to the front desk to tell them I was not happy and all I got was I'm sorry, but we are sold out. I strive hard to be a Gold member with Marriott, but now I'm wondering if it is worth it. We didn't get any of our preferences. Take my advice, stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Greetings nmnative,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit to Flagstaff. I do apologize for being unable to satisfy your request for a room on our top floor. The hotel was actually at full capacity the evening of your visit and we even had a few foreign tour groups in house. I am glad that we were able to still fulfill your accommodation needs while keeping you in a quieter section of the property, away from the groups. If you do return to the Flagstaff area, please contact me personally so that I can see that you are able to experience a room on our third floor. As a Gold Status Marriott Rewards Member, we thank you for your continued loyalty with Marriott.

Jordan Mauck
Operations Manager
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Rd.
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
928-773-1300
928-773-1462 (fax)
JordanM@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
956 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing