We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$124
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$151
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$126
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$142
$127
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$200
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$164
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$144
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveler rating
279
568
474
193
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
568
474
193
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonroom was cleanwafflesfree breakfastfirst floornice staywould stay here againtrain noisecerealtargetnaumicrowavesnowfreewaywalmart
Filter
Updating list...
1,189 - 1,194 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. Close to I-40 and I-17. Great scenery and decent access to Grand Canyon South Rim. Located near many restaurants and shopping. Room was small. Morning breakfast was adequate, but eating area is small, and staff had a difficult time keeping food and coffee available. Plenty of parking with access from front or back of property.

Room Tip: Book early during football season. Home to Northern Arizona University.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeyd29642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Greetings mickeyd29642!

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment regarding your visit to our property. You are correct, our property is in such a prime location! I am glad you were able to enjoy the gorgeous views and sights. Yes, our dining area can become a bit congested during busy breakfast hours. In addition to our main breakfast area, seating also is available in our lobby, pool side and also outside on our patio. Thanks again for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again during NAU Football season! Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance in the future.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn Marriott Flagstaff

2500 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you appreciate staff with energy, a smile and greeting Fairfield Inn exceeds expectaions. Everyone connects, encounters were professionally delivered, helpful information, extra water, fruit available day -okay you can expect that, what's remarkable is consisteny of personal connections the guy changing the lightbulb in the lobby catches your eye, to wish you a good day safe travel, a smile that is not buisness-busy paste. When I left, one cheerful person ran back to hand our car full of travelers bottles of water for the road. This care is kind and easily slid over by weary clerks at many nameless hotels I've experienced. And yes, the place is clean, the towels generous, bath grab bars sturdy, rooms have really great beds and assortment of pillows,I like the light weight washed- evey- time bed comforter. Waffle breakfast, fresh fresh, fruit, tea selection, decent parking lot, places to gather, trees, hot tub etc. Its got all the usual wifi etc -- its the people on staff that made my day

Room Tip: First floor at the pool easy access and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cait C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I think this was a lower budget hotel chain location and then refurbished and rebranded to Fairfield. The sink/vanity area is outside of the closed bathroom - therefore the toilet/shower room barely has enough room to turn around in. The bed was firm and uncomfortable. It was clean though, and the bedding updated. The breakfast was the standard cereal, danish, fruit but they advertise it as upscale since they have scrambled eggs (a mix) and sausage (very fatty - low quality). After the 1st morning we opted to eat out (Coco's is around the corner.) Overall - we stayed Thurs-Sat nights at an average price of $150 which was overpriced for the facilities, but average price for the location of Flagstaff. We would have moved after the first night, but other area hotels were either booked or over $200 per night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llred210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed in Flagstaff while on a hiking/sight seeing vacation in Utah and Arizona. This was one of the nicer experiences we had. Great location and the hotel was newer, clean and with great customer service.
The staff seemed happy to help, from recommendations for local restaurants -Taverna Greek Grill was fantastic (very close to hotel), to helping me locate a great running trail basically outside the front door.
They had a nice breakfast and good coffee. Enough said. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainCatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great customer service, good value, very clean. We were pleasantly surprised to see a refrigerator with freezer, microwave and coffeepot also. The complementary hot breakfast was a bonus. Both management and staff were responsive and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucsontraveler85739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews