We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very clean but noisy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,044 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 685 helpful votes
“very clean but noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The room was very clean. The bed was VERY hard. We were on the second floor, VERY loud people above us til well after we wanted to go to sleep, had to wear ear plugs. Then they woke up early... ask for top floor to avoid this issue. Breakfast is included, bagels,eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit,waffles etc. Many seemed to enjoy it, the food was not up to our standard of quality however they did do a very good job for this grade of hotel. We went to Macy's coffee shop which is very close by and opens earl (6am). Their coffee was perfection, healthy breakfasts, good prices.

Room Tip: TOP FLOOR! if you want it quiet...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    450
    358
    146
    66
See reviews for
441
435
73
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at Fairfield Inn in Flagstaff for a Memorial Day weekend. Our room was nice. There's a flat screen tv, a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, and microwave in our room. The bathroom is tiny. The A/C is noisy unless you shut it off. The bed smells clean and its comfortable. The hotel served free breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinammon_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
362 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Location, location, location. That's the only explanation. This hotel is so nasty, I cannot believe that Marriott has its name on his property. The room is disgusting. The pillow stunk like a dirty scalp. Linens about as bare as they can be without being hole-y. An air conditioner that could be the worse I've ever encountered in the noise factor. I could not wait until morning so I could get out of this place. Stay at the Courtyard or the Comfort Inn that look new on the outside. Stay anywhere but here. A free continental breakfast is not worth a night of no sleep.

Room Tip: I cannot imagine a good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laplume9254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The room was bigger than I expected based on some of the reviews I had read, though the bathroom is tiny. This was a pleasant place to stay on a night in Flagstaff before a trip to the Grand Canyon. It was convenient to downtown and the Beaver Street Brewery, a must try. The staff were helpful and the continental breakfast was generous and tasty. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. Even though the pool is there it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenGwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was pretyy clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Good variety of breakfast foods. Only about an hours drive to the Grand Canyon. Accessible to variety of restaurants. Only cons: rooms/eating area fairly small. Housekeeping knocked on door day of check out at 9:30 wanted to clean room even though checkout isn't until 12:00. The bed was really hard and made for a restless night.

Room Tip: Higher floors definitely to avoid noise from guest above walking/running.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

After meandering through the desert for ten days, Flagstaff seemed like a big cosmopolitan city. It was a little disorienting to see so many cars in the parking lot, people charging in and out of the front door in such a hurry. But all was well when we were greeted at the desk by smiling faces and warm cookies! (Thank you.)

Our room was spacious, clean and had bright reading lamps on both sides of the bed. (Thank you.)

The staff suggested dinner at Buster's restaurant nearby. I was reticent because I thought it was going to be a loud sports bar, but the restaurant part was really quite nice and quiet. (Thank you.)

Our stay was for only one night, but we definitely will stay at the Fairfield Inn in Flagstaff again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadrunnersNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The other reviewers have pretty much said it all so I don't have much to add other than: "management, please invest in some new mattresses or memory foam tops." My family really had a hard time sleeping on them (Rm 211). We're back home one day after our stay there and we all woke up with sore backs and necks this morning.

Sorry, I love most Marriott brand properties but this one made it on to my "Avoid" list for the reason stated above.

Other than that, we found the employees friendly, the property clean and safe, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank campfiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#20 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing