We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Came back... but always something.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Came back... but always something.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I decided to come back to Fairfield Inn because it's a good value when compared to other ridiculously priced Flagstaff lodging. The customers service is great and other than the heater keeping me up half the night making strange noises the room met my needs just fine. I got a great rate on the room but when I checked my credit card on-line they had put about $35 additional on it for incidentals. Come on now... what kind of incidentals do you get at a Fairfield Inn? When I asked them about it they said "bottled water and long distance phone calls." Well ok, there is one bottle of water sitting on the desk in the room and who makes long distance phone calls anymore with cell phone service? It's probably a Marriott thing but they should tell you what they are doing up front and it took 4 days to get fixed in my credit card account. If one does not realize this they will think they are getting ripped off. The customer shouldn't have to ask questions about something like this. The free breakfast is very good compared to other comparable places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dobarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    396
    307
    132
    54
See reviews for
376
374
64
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while making a road trip. My first preference tends to be: to find a Hilton. But, instead, I tried this hotel and the front-desk clerk was so positive and professional, and the price was such a good deal, that I chose this hotel instead. I'm glad I did.

In every way I can list, the quality was wonderful for the price -- but what made it especially nice for me is how transgender-friendly *everyone* was.

I’m a 6′ tall transgender girl, clearly not a genetically integrated girl and clearly not male either. My aesthetics have an effect that tends to fluster especially young males, and not in a good way. I take it as it comes but I don’t like it.

I just finished writing a review about another hotel where the front-desk staff seemed to feel so awkward that I chose to leave early. They weren't mean, just struggling to deal with the concept. By contrast, everyone I dealt with at this hotel either has received good training on what transgender girls are and how to deal with us (like any other girl) or everyone was just naturally gracious and savvy.

Either way, my stay there was super-nice and I liked it a lot. It's such a relief to simply be treated like the girl that I essentially am, without it being an issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaCharbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
287 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The whole hotel is badly in need of refurbishment. The bathroom was tiny - really really tiny - and the room small too. the exercise room was good but also tiny! The breakfast was not as good as most hotels of this type and the breakfast room was ......tiny! much too small to cope with the number of people having breakfast - we had nowhere to sit. Pool area quite nice. Def not up to fairfield inn normal standards. red lobster nearby is the best i have been to for ages and much better than most independant restaurants - see my review

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the pool for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merionvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

E. St. Louie
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here during a very cold spell. All the rooms open to the outside so leaving the room to go to the lobby involved bundling up.
A Marriott so great staff, clean rooms, okay breakfast.
Staff very helpfull with directions, advice, etc. Maps and directions to Grand Canyon very helpfull as we were hesitant bout the weather.
Flagstaff gets very cold (-9F). Grand Canyon colder (-11F) It got even colder after we left. Brr.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EStLouiesmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cubs1123, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review. While it is true our first two floors have exterior entrances, our third floor has interior entrances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
235 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Fairfield Inn was our base for a short stay in northern Arizona, exploring Flagstaff, skiing in Snowbowl and checking out the Grand Canyon in winter. The price was good. The breakfast, included in the stay, was OK and provided sufficient fuel for skiing. The location was good for our daytrips. The rooms/bathrooms were small but we did not spend much time there.

I agree that for winter visits any potential guest should be aware of a couple of things. First, that this is an older property with exterior corridors with your doors opening to the outside. You have to be bundled up before stepping out and do so quickly if it is snowing, raining, or just plain windy. You need to dress warmly just to go to the lobby. The second is the the hairpin loop that the driveway takes on the way up from Rt. 89 (old Rt 66) up the steep slope to the hotel and its parking lot. It can be tricky in the snow and ice and was closed at one point during our stay; we took a back exit onto S. Beulah Blvd to get out.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImmerWandern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cubs1123, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review. I wanted to let you know our 3rd floor rooms have interior entrances. Just ask when you make your reservation. We also have 2 entrances. The one you referred to, and we have a back entrance, that is easy to navigate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This motel is in the heart of downtown Flagstaff and was clearly filled with skiiers and snowboarders the first weekend in January when we arrived. (Snowbowl, the top ski area in northern Arizona and about 16 miles away from the Fairfield, had just opened some days prior.)

No suites are available at this Fairfield, and the rooms are pretty cramped -- for example, the desk is situated right by the front door to the room, and you have to move out of the way if someone is exiting or entering the room. The toilet closet with the tub/shower combo is particularly cramped. Last comment on the rooms: the carpets are filthy and in dire need of replacing.

Also, if you frequently stay at the Marriott Fairfield brand hotels, do note this particular location only offers a continental breakfast, although microwavable Jimmy Dean egg/bacon/cheese sandwiches are available. On a Saturday morning in January, though, the breakfast room was jam-packed for several hours, and we had trouble getting a table.

The exercise room contains one treadmill, one stationary bike and one stair master. No free weights, mats, stability balls or anything of that ilk.

The staff is by far the best part of the Fairfield..... super nice and caring. I wouldn't have expected a call from the front desk 20 minutes after we checked in, asking if everything were okay. What a lovely touch. All in all, the price is reasonable (we paid $99 per night for a room with two double beds), and if you're not in need of pampering or luxury, the Fairfield in Flagstaff should suit your needs.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the first and second floors exit to the outside. If you don't want to go outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoolAZMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was OK. Busy due to the skiers but no problems to speak of. Am not a big fan of outside entrance to your room but the hotel was our choice but will look for something different when in Flagstaff. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroad6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#19 of 64 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing