We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
High Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and friendly service”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of our canyon hiking vacation when traveling from Phoenix to the canyons. The hotel is extremely clean, very well appointed, hot tub was terrific, and the service was great. The breakfast they offer was much appreicated and very good. It was so very nice to see employees happily doing thier jobs and doing them well. They breakfast crew really kept things moving, keeping up with very busy visitors, stocking itmes constantly, keeping the area clean, and all with smiling faces! We will return the next time we're in Flagstaff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raindancefarm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    509
    414
    178
    95
See reviews for
538
494
93
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Made a big mistake by booking this property. Travelling for weeks, and needed 5 days in Flagstaff to cover the Grand Canyon and other nearby locations. Didn't realize this Fairfield Inn is a 'generation 1' property.
This means outside room entrances, is noisy, and is a poorly designed room, with no privacy between the bathroom prep area and the sleeping area. My wife sleeps poorly due to various health issues, but this room was extremely hard to use without waking her in the morning. Even using a flashlight to move around, I could not get up at 7 am without rousing her. Of course, the exterior noise was another critical issue. Two mornings by 7 am there was a motorcycle and a tour bus warming up right under our unit entrance (room 220, just off the lobby canopy). Even I was awakened.
This unit was reminiscint of a very old Holiday Inn. Not run down, but of the same basic design. A very small room with outside balcony walkway. Noisy clothes wardrobe doors. Couldn't turn on the toilet-area light from inside the toilet room; the switch was in the main room, so there was no way to turn on the bathroom light without reflecting light through the sleeping area.
One thing we never understood was why you had to have a room key to operate the elevator off the lobby. All it did was inconvenience you if you had luggage or packages. The other entrances were unsecured. Never saw any sign of security otherwise.
Off Milton Road, the entrance is cut into the hill and winds around. Don't try to take a motorhome or large vehicle in the front entrance. Call ahead for instructions on where to enter from the rear, and where to park.
Didn't have an issue with the breakfast like some reviewers, but the room was small. The manager seemed to like to speak to guests at breakfast, which I personally found annoying. Not everyone was as happy with waking up early as he apparently is.

Room Tip: If travelling with your spouse, at any Fairfield Inn, ask to be sure the bathroom is completely sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alias1Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cubs1123, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I am sorry you had a bad experiance at our hotel. Our goal is to make each guest have a great stay at our hotel. I am the manager that walks around and talks to guests at breakast. I ask them how thier stay was, give directions to local attractions, and most seem to enjoy having someone
ask about thier stay. My goal was not to annoy, and I am sorry I did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Thousand Oaks, California
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is relatively new. It is clean and well kept up. Our room was a little small, but fine for our needs. The employees were friendly and very helpful. Very fine continental breakfast, great variety to choose from. After breakfast, there are snacks in the lobby and coffee. Just an excellent well run hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here. One good thing is that it is far from the railroad tracks, which is a deterrent for many similar properties in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slr_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent one night here after spening one night at the Courtyard. I didn't care for the room, it was very small. The staff was nice though and moved us to a different room after we had a problem being near the entry door to the wing. While we were there for about 20 minutes, the door slammed 15 times! It was very loud, they need to work on that. The new room was quieter with a huge bathroom, wheelchair accessable (which we didn't need). It was okay but I prefer the Courtyard and the price wasn't that much different.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msrosied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Ordinary room. Small bathroom. Clean, but well used. Very simple breakfast , not to my liking in a very small room. Cutlery, glass and plates were all plastic. Veeeery simple. Free wifi. Too little to choose among at breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

but maybe not "very good." It was clean & the staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was small but the bed was comfy. It's a good place to stay if you are pulling off the highway for the night & need someplace to stay. The continental breakfast is standard fare & is the right price, "included."

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Textralians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed overnight on the way to the Grand Canyon. We have stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites before so had an idea what to expect and we weren't disappointed. It was very easy to find. We were given the choice of three rooms - one on each floor - but opted just to stay on the ground floor. Our room was close to the lobby which was good for going along for a complimentary cup of coffee to take back to our room. Yes, the bathroom was a bit small but adequate and clean. The bed comfortable as ever and the breakfast was just what we required.

The Sales Manager was very helpful by giving us tips on the best way to visit the Canyon instead of going the way everyone else goes, we saved time and the crowds.

Altogether it was a very pleasant experience and we would certainly recommend it to anyone wishing for a stopover on the way to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 65 in Flagstaff
360 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,076 reviews
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 65 in Flagstaff
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing