We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great service, free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed here with a friend earlier this year with a friend as we we took the weekend to go to the AZ Snowbowl for some snowboarding and was quite impressed with this hotel for the price, comfort and service.

I've only stayed at one other property while visiting Flagstaff (Hotel Aspen) and this was a great hotel located just as you enter Flagstaff (from the south).

There is a loud and regular train that passes through Flagstaff but I was not able to hear it at the Fairfield Inn which is a requirement of any hotel, in my opinion.

The service was excellent and there are snacks in the lobby as well as free breakfast.

The property is not walking distance to downtown but does have restaurants within walking distance.

Definitely recommend this property if you are visiting Flagstaff or even just passing through as it it clean, comfortable, and free breakfast (free anything, really) isn't as common in the US as it used to be...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,505)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,183 - 1,189 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

The rooms are small but clean. Due to the high volume of guests the rooms are looking a little worn. The breakfast area is a mad house at peak times. If you just have to stay there try for one of the rooms with an indoor corridor, for some reason they seem a little larger.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCMA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I am a Platinum Marriott member and chose this Marriott in Flagstaff due to the price versus the sister locations Springhill Suites and Courtyard. The Fairfield was the lowest price of the three. We knew we would be at the hotel for only the evening after a full day touring the Grand Canyon so we didn't need a lot. We had stayed at the Springhill Suites a couple years ago with no issues.

On booking online the red flag on room size came up when they only had two doubles and not queens available. Needing space for my sister's family two queen and a cot seemed like the standard way to go. However, it was noted a cot could not be put in the two doubles room due to fire code restrictions and an air bed would be the extra bed in the king room. We went with the king and the airbed for my sister's family and my wife and I stayed in a king bed room as well.

As noted in other reviews the rooms are incredibly small. They are well appointed with all the normal ammenities but things are very tight and cramed into the room. The bathroom is equally as small. The bed was a bit firmer than we wouild have preferred but after a long day of sightseeing we were very tired so it is a minor negative.

On the plus side the water pressure in the shower was excellent. We did not use the pool. Breakfast is your standard hotel breakfast in a what could be considered, again, a smallish breakfast area. Staff service and all the rest was average plus so no issues there.

Being so close to the Grand Canyon allows Flagstaff hotels to charge a bit of a premium and is how I feel about this hotel. We paid $109 + tax for a $69 - $79 room any where else off the tourist beat. You can stay at the Grand Canyon for an additional premium to Flagstaff hotels on the rooms but we have always come back to Flagstaff as there are significantly more dining and shopping options.

If you are staying for a long term or with several family / children in Flagstaff I would not recommend this hotel for the sole purpose of room size. Like us, if you need an evening and a night's rest before the next stop on the road this location is fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Road trip across the country, last night before our return home and thought for sure we couldn't go wrong with Fairfield Inn.....wrong! The beds were horribly uncomfortable. I thought I would forego the fact that they were doubles, yet a king size space could not redeem the discomfort of these beds.

Loved having a pool for the kids and free breakfast in the morning, but my lack of sleep on these beds could not make up for these perks.

Choose a better Marriott affiliate than this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urbanhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cubs1123, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

I am sorry our bed was not comfortable. That is why they invented the Sleep Number bed. Everyone has differnt tastes. I own one, I am a 45, my wife is a 70! Our beds are Serta Perfect Sleepers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I really expect more from a Marriott motel. The rooms here were so small that you practically bump into yourself when turning around. My bathroom sink was clogged and the lamp was broken. On the positive side, the room was clean, the pool area was nice, the staff was friendly and breakfast was good. However, when you are paying above average price for a room, you expect an above average stay, and that is not what I experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zayix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Driving in from TX, on the first day before heading to the Grand Cayon, we had a car battery problem. The staff there helped us get a towing car, pizza lunch for the kids, helped us calm down a great deal. The rest of trip was smooth sailing. Good coffee in the morning and tea in the afternoon. Heated swimming pool was a huge plus.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fly_like_a_bird0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We usually like fairfield's as they are generally well appointed and clean. This was also so. The room was pretty small, tho, esp. with the King bed in there. Our room did have a refrig. & microwave, which wasn't listed in description when we booked, so that was a nice surprise. It was a pretty busy place all three nights we stayed and the breakfast room, also on the small side, gets pretty crowded. Nothing special about the breakfast. Its a good location for freeway access and NAU. Check-in was one of the quickest ever, however the desk clerk was not very cheerful.
We did not use the pool but it looked like it could get packed during peak times. We did use the breakfast room to play cards at night and it was a nice quiet space. Would stay there again,.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor. Its on a busy street and the further away, maybe the better. Or maybe on back s...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,116 reviews
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 65 in Flagstaff
677 reviews
1.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 65 in Flagstaff
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing