We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a nice hotel to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I found the Fairefield Inn a pleasant hotel to be in. It is very easy to find right off the main road coming in west. It is set back just far enough away from the road that you notice no noise. The hotel is very calm with a Jacquzzi and swimming pool. The rooms are just right for a traveling couple with high speed internet. It has a good breakfast buffet..one of the best that I have seen. We will come back!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orcaswatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,317 - 1,323 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

We found this hotel through the discount coupons at the Welcome Centre. It was very clean; the complimentary breakfast was good and the staff were very professional. If we ever return to Flagstaff, we will definitely say here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudeGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband & I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for one night on our way home to San Diego from Colorado Springs. It had been a long day of driving. The room was clean, comfortable & the bed felt wonderful. Yes, it was small but we live in a condo so "small" is our norm! For a family with children it would be too small. The bathroom was small but because the sink was located outside of the bath area it was workable. We were in an outside room on the 2nd floor & found it to be very quiet. We were near the EXIT stairs which may have accounted for the quietness. We were also able to park our car close to the room.

It is located conveniently near restaurants. The Sizzler next door had an excellent salad bar. There was also a Coco's & a Mexican restaurant near by.

The continental breakfast was more than we expected. There were waffles, breakfast sandwiches, low fat yogurt, cereal, fruits plus a lot more. It was hard to choose what to eat. This would be a plus for families on a budget as breakfast out can be expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy travelor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I was very disappointed to learn this "Inn" is actually a motel. The rooms are accessed on the outside of the building. The room was fairly clean, but small. Not impressive by any stretch. Will not be staying at a Fairfield Inn again just because it was not made clear to me when I made the reservations that this is a motel.

Room Tip: second floor would probably be more secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icelandicbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cubs1123, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

I am sorry you received a room with an exterior entrance. Our third floor has rooms with interior entrances. We hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My husband is a Marriott Gold Rewards member and he travels often for business. Bathroom was very small and tight. Door latch on room was loose and the flooring under carpet on third floor was very uneven, indicating it's time to renovate this hotel. On a positive note, the outside was very appealing. Recommend using other Mariott brand hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azfamily711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights as our home base for the Grand Canyon. I used Marriott points for my stay. I beleive Flagstaff is the cosest city to the Grand Canyon for the Marriott chain. THe rooms are very small and the bathroom even smaller. The entry tile into the bathroom was warped so we had to really pull the door hard to close-noisy too. Even with all this, the hotel was well kept, comfortable and convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast had typical food you would find at this class of hotels-great for kids. The pool was small but the water was refreshing. Overal, a nice stay with no bells and whistles.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Hotel looked charming although a liitle worn on the outside. We were glad to find that the inside was clean, nicely updated and felt like what we expected tor a Fairfield Inn except for the "sized down" rooms. Our room was 1/3 smaller that any other Fairfield we have stayed in--price however, was not sized down. Additionally, pool was ok but not particularly inviting. Also lots of stairs even though we had a first floor room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbreeze5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 66 in Flagstaff
702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 66 in Flagstaff
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2005 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0805 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $63 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Baymont Inn & Suites in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing