We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of Conifer House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Conifer House Inn
A TripAdvisor Member
“The best!”
Reviewed December 18, 2005

This place is great...you will not find a better bed and breakfast anywhere!!! Our room was beautiful, breakfast was great, and we still talk about the fabulous jacuzzi tub! The innkeeper is great too!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    12
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
119
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 7, 2005

My husband and I stayed in the Ponderosa room at the Conifer House for our honeymoon. Let me tell you, it was the perfect place for us! Lauren was so welcoming and her breakfasts are outstanding! The room was perfectly clean and the homemade soap was fabulous! The view of the San Francisco Peaks out of the window was a view that will remain in my memory the rest of my life. I truly can't say enough about this place. It was one of the best experiences of my life :)

  • Stayed May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2005

Conifer House B&B is a newer B&B where everything is centered around making your stay comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are all good sized, nicely decorated with outstanding bathrooms. All the possible ammenities had been thought of down to bath oil for the jacuzzi, matches for the candles, robes, etc. The dining room and game room were also perfect for guests to visit with each other or just hang out. Access to a computer and fridge were very helpful for us. Breakfasts each morning were very innovative. We were there during the Route 66 Festival and Lauren incorporated a diner theme breakfast with shakes (fruit smoothies) and pigs in blankets (pancakes wrapped around sausage). Both days we did not need to eat lunch because of the generous breakfast at Conifer House. The B&B is in a very quiet neighborhood and has nice patios and seating to enjoy the beautiful yard. Lauren is a very attentive hostess who really works hard to ensure her guests have a wonderful experience at her B&B. We would highly recommend this B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 16, 2004

Accomodations at Conifer House are outstanding. We had a small family reunion there in July and rented all four rooms. Our first problem was deciding who got which rooms--they are all wonderfully comfortable and tastefully decorated. All meals were not only "looked" delicious (my 82 year-old dad took pictures!), but they tasted even better. Lauren is a gracious hostess, visible only when needed. We all agreed to return to Conifer House whenever we can.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 29, 2003

My husband and I stayed here about a year ago. It was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and let me tell you, we are spoiled now. I always search out B and B's before I even consider a hotel. Lauren and her husband have done a wonderful job. You feel welcome from the time you step in the courtyard until the time you have to say good bye. The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms were beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing weekend. We especially enjoyed the whirlpool bath tub and fireplace. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quiet, relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed October 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#23 of 65 in Flagstaff
134 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
3.2 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifer House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifer House Inn

Property: Conifer House Inn
Address: 1701 W Stevanna Way, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-1157
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Conifer House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conifer House Inn has 4 unique guest rooms which open onto a central courtyard. Each room has a sophisticated decorating scheme with luxurious amenities, linens and furnishings. En-suite bathroom has separate shower and whirlpool tub. A fireplace and views of the surrounding natural beauty allow guests to unwind and relax from their busy lives. Conifer House Inn is ideally located to access downtown Flagstaff, local trails and outdoor activities, and the Grand Canyon via Hwy 180. We hope you'll become a guest at Conifer House Inn, and promise you'll want to come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Conifer House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing