We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Conifer House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Conifer House Inn
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I first stayed here for our honeymoon and we have been back 4 times since then. We always have such a wonderful time there. We have stayed in all of the rooms but one and each is comfortable and inviting. The breakfasts are amazing! My husband and I always look forward to them. Lauren is fantastic and makes every stay awesome. She goes the extra mile and adds special touches for special occasions. Conifer House is by far the best value in Flagstaff. We can't wait for our next getaway!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    12
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
119
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Garden Room was beautiful. We loved the warm bath and the fireplace. The Conifer House is in a very quiet neighborhood. Lauren prepared a wonderfully delicious breakfast, and having a refrigerator available with munchies and beverages throughout the day was perfect. We hope to be in the area again so we can visit this relaxing gem again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I have now spent two separate weekends at The Conifer House. Once was last January, and the most recent was over labor day weekend. We have been amazed by the level of service, from the custom breakfasts (for those of us who may not be able to have eggs, gluten, etc.) to making sure that we had everything we needed, even if we came in late in the day. We have also stayed in two separate rooms and enjoyed both of them. If you are looking for a place to have a really nice weekend or trip and get away, we highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustin_the_wind17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had such a wonderful relaxing time! The breakfast was amazing and the service was perfect! If you are looking for a wonderful place to get away this is the place for you! We will for sure stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The best B6B one can imagine.
Just go there - and enjoy the fantastic home-cooked breakfast.
Very nice room.
From the B6B - you have a lot of opportunities for excursions in the area: Sedona, Grand C, Wupatki; Sun Crater exct.
Take your time - and have a stay on the B6B for a cupple of days...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasse_Roskilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxton, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Flagstaff to celebrate 20 years of marriage. We had never stayed at a B & B before. With the special occasion, we decided to try something new. I searched all the B & B's in Flagstaff and we were definately drawn to the Conifer House. We chose the the Ponderosa Room and really enjoyed it. When we walked in the room we were blessed with a cold bottle of sparkling pear juice (we do not drink wine.) The room was nicely decorated. Lauren thought of everything, including the peanuts and cookies. We cannot think of anything that needed attention.

We scheduled some tours that required us to leave very early (before breakfast time). Lauren accommodated us and we very much appreciated her getting up early to serve us a breakfast. The breakfast each morning (we stayed 3 nights) was very tasty. The common room was wonderfully decorated and peaceful.

We really liked the private entrance from the court yard. I think that this setup would only be a problem in the dead of winter as you need to walk outside in the court yard to get to the commons. During the summer/fall, however, it is no problem at all.

If we travel to Flagstaff in the future, we definately will stay at the Conifer House again. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for peace and quiet (with no children).

It cost more to stay at a B & B than a hotel/motel, but if you are looking for a personal touch and an atmosphere different from the hum drum hotel feel, then you should expect to pay a little more. We are new to B & B stays, but I feel that you get what you pay for at the Conifer House...quality, service, cleanliness, and great food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here our last night on a road trip from Chicago to Los Angeles....we were married along the way in Santa Fe, New Mexico and were hoping for a clean, relaxing last stop between New Mexico and home. This was definitely it and more. We stayed in the Nantucket room, which was tastefully decorated, no extra nonsense cluttering the room, unbelievably comfy bed and robes, a nice wine selection and yummy homemade cookies. The room, as well as the overall Inn accommodations were pristine, with a thorough attention to detail. We were the only guests at The Conifer House that night and I can't figure out why someone would stay anywhere else in Flagstaff. The grounds were also nice with a woodsy walking path close by...and breakfast....delicious! Stay here. You will love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
4.6 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#23 of 64 in Flagstaff
134 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifer House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifer House Inn

Property: Conifer House Inn
Address: 1701 W Stevanna Way, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-1157
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Conifer House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conifer House Inn has 4 unique guest rooms which open onto a central courtyard. Each room has a sophisticated decorating scheme with luxurious amenities, linens and furnishings. En-suite bathroom has separate shower and whirlpool tub. A fireplace and views of the surrounding natural beauty allow guests to unwind and relax from their busy lives. Conifer House Inn is ideally located to access downtown Flagstaff, local trails and outdoor activities, and the Grand Canyon via Hwy 180. We hope you'll become a guest at Conifer House Inn, and promise you'll want to come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Conifer House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing