We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a B&B”
Review of Conifer House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Conifer House Inn
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time at a B&B”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast. We (my boyfriend and I) chose Conifer House based on reviews here on Trip Advisor and we absolutely loved it. Lauren was very welcoming and helpful. The room was immaculately clean and well designed. We stayed in the Nantucket room and it was such a perfect getaway. The next time we visit family in Arizona, I'm definitely planning a few days to stay in Flagstaff at the Conifer House again. It was the cherry on top of our trip from southern Arizona up to Flagstaff and definitely gave us a lovely chance to recuperate and spend some alone time before the 15 hour drive home.

The food was absolutely delicious. I wish I had breakfast like that everyday!! Every detail down to the sheets on the bed was spot on. I never wanted to leave.

Room Tip: The Nantucket room has a private entry near parking and was a wonderful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris10Kelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMKW50, Owner at Conifer House Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
We are so glad that you had such a good "first time stay at a B&B" and that it was with us! Thank you so much for the positive comments -- it is good to hear that people do notice all of the little things we do to make our guests' stays as comfortable and pleasant as is humanly possible! Hope your trip home was quick & uneventful! Lauren & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    12
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
119
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus N Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Wonderful breakfasts, rooms and staff. We spent 3 days in the Nantucket room which has a seaside / beach theme. Every little detail in both the room and common areas was thoughtfully placed by our hosts making our stay special. We were sorry not to have met Lauren (family illness that she needed to be at) but Tucker took great care of us during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertandJoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMKW50, Owner at Conifer House Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
I was really disappointed not to have the opportunity to meet you both and take care of your needs, but am glad that my son-in-law was up to the task and made you both comfortable! We appreciate your kind comments and hope that your entire trip to the USA was very enjoyable! Thanks again! Lauren and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We wanted to stay in Flagstaff and use it as a base to hike the red rock in Sedona, visit national monuments and parks in the area, and visit the Grand Canyon. Conifer House was perfect. Lauren was a gracious host, an excellent cook, and accommodated our request for an early breakfast and one to-go breakfast. The Chelsea Garden room was comfortable, clean,and quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed the other guests that stayed on the same days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chbeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMKW50, Owner at Conifer House Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks again for choosing Conifer House for your Arizona vacation. We were glad to have had the opportunity to make your stay comfortable, convenient and enjoyable. Take care, Lauren & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was the first time my husband and I had stayed at a B&B. My husband was always so hesitant to stay at a B&B thinking there would be no privacy. This was not the case at all!! We were able to relax at our own comfort level and the host Lauren was available to answer any questions if needed. The peaches and cream French toast breakfast was delish!!! The little personal touches were carefully thought out... All the way down to the Birthday card and gift Lauren had waiting in the room when we arrived, to the cookies and wine!! The beds were so comfortable and the two person tub/whirlpool were what we needed to relax away from the kids and city!! We will definitely be back, hopefully this Summer! What a lovely and romantic place to visit!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMKW50, Owner at Conifer House Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
We are so glad you and your husband decided to try a B&B and that you chose to stay with us! Thank you for the kind comments and we hope to see you both again for a romantic getaway this summer. Try to stay cool in the meantime! ;-) Lauren & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Conifer House was a wonderful B&B that we stayed at in March 2013. Laren was a gracious hostess and provided daily treats, such as home made cookies & home made trail mix. She was very helpful advising us on our outings.
The Nantucket room was well appointed with a patio off the door for relaxing. Heated by a fireplace created ambiance and the double jacuzzi tub was inviting.
The breakfasts were delicious and you certainly would not leave hungry.
Flagstaff is a great little town not too far from the Grand Canyon and the Petrified Forest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMKW50, Owner at Conifer House Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We were glad that we could be of service in suggesting places to see and do in the Flagstaff area. One thing about Flagstaff is that it is a great hub for seeing a lot of Northern Arizona and you wouldn't run out of things to do for at least a week! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Lauren & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Spent two days enjoying the sites of Flagstaff and The Confier House. Innkeeper Lauren was very friendly, informative and maybe most important accomodating. She made suggestions on how to spend the day. We took her up on the suggestions and had a remarkable time in the Flagstaff area.The Inn is very inviting, has a great common room to enjoy an evening glass of wine with conversation. Breakfast was incredibly delicious. Overall made our first trip to Flagstaff memorable and look to return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Str-IL508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Ca
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I made two special visits to the Conifer House last October. Lauren runs a wonderful little place that is just the right slice of what we are looking for. The rooms are well appointed and the breakfasts are wonderful. We particularly enjoyed the quite backyard lounge chairs for an evening cocktail and the free selection of DVDs for a relaxed movie night. This will be our first choice on all repeat visits to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.2 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifer House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifer House Inn

Property: Conifer House Inn
Address: 1701 W Stevanna Way, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-1157
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Conifer House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conifer House Inn has 4 unique guest rooms which open onto a central courtyard. Each room has a sophisticated decorating scheme with luxurious amenities, linens and furnishings. En-suite bathroom has separate shower and whirlpool tub. A fireplace and views of the surrounding natural beauty allow guests to unwind and relax from their busy lives. Conifer House Inn is ideally located to access downtown Flagstaff, local trails and outdoor activities, and the Grand Canyon via Hwy 180. We hope you'll become a guest at Conifer House Inn, and promise you'll want to come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Conifer House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing