We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Flagstaff
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
134
104
81
39
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
104
81
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen rv park quiet park travel trailer grand canyon hiking trails national forest tall pines kids playground fire pit laundry facilities we've stayed teepee cabin leveling rvs safeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 387 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2019

The location in the trees was great but the spaces, for an RV, were crowded. There was a tent next to use with three barking dogs and 5 people in one small tent. Bathrooms were were not really clean and WiFi was spotty at best. The little breakfast trailer was nice however. We won't stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Professor0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

We spent two nights in this Kampground for a family reunion last weekend. We used 5 camping spaces. Great amenities in the kids playground, dog park area and breakfast cafe. The spaces are close but not any closer than other KOA parks. Our spaces had a grill, firepit, table, gravel and lots of trees. The restroom and showers were clean. I recommend this Kampground!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kimcK2852NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Gorgeous wooded site, close to the main road. Clean restrooms, wonderful "pop up" cafe on site which serves homemade Rostis. The stars are so bright. Smell of aromatic pine all around.
Girls and gentlemen in the office were very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sushimirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at four KOA locations starting from NM to Nashville, all really nice, especially Nashville. On our way back, we stayed in five, and ended our last KOA experience in Flagstaff before heading back to the valley heat. I have to say the KOA in Flagstaff was a big disappointment. Our space was tiny and uneven, hardly accommodating our truck and trailer which hung out close to the roads on both ends. There were two picnic tables in the space meaning we shared the spot. There was one fire pit which we did not use. It was too windy to build any fires, but our spot mates used it sending smoke into our trailer. So much for having a cool night sleep with the windows open.
The bathrooms were messy, with toilet paper strewn all over the floor. There were a couple of pairs of underwear, one on the counter and one on the floor - messy campers.

We could not wait to get out soon enough in the morning

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Jeryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

We wanted a couple of days with WiFi, electric, water etc. so it was a great place to stop before we headed to the Grand Canyon. Everyone is a bit cramped in which I assume is standard for most KOA's. Flagstaff is a nice little town with some really good craft breweries so if you are heading to the Grand Canyon it is a nice place to stop over the night before.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abm1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews