We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Value vs amenities; OK overnite” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Black Bart's RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Black Bart's RV Park
Save
You added Black Bart's RV Park to your Saves list
WY
Level Contributor
139 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Value vs amenities; OK overnite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Plus was $32/night vs $44 at 'other' packs [Not a typo] in the area. Place needs TLC; high pressure water, pleasant smiling receptionist did warn us at check-in. Noisy, close to I-40 (that's a + or - depending on your perspective) and o'nite truck parking; I'm sure they regularly tell us pull-thru overnighters to take 2 spots as we'd not have fit otherwise (40' + 12' toad..sites are end-end); gravel and most unlevel but we made it work, concrete pads are cracked; signs unpainted, ['other RV' we passed from Hwy 89 North didn't look enough better to add $10]

Some long-termers around perimeters of park - I didn't notice 'large dogs' mentioned in another review.

Steakhouse is OK, entertainment a nice surprise; food pricey, not great, just OK. They regularly serve tour-busses so restaurant reviews on this site are probably mostly one-time visits to the place. I look for reviews from locals to 'really' compare.

Too, we prefer campgrounds [Forest, COE or BLM] to 'RV Parks' hence my terminology "Pack ...as in 'pack you in like a sardine.' Bonita CG was our choice but we didn't know where a dumpstation was located to 'fill-er up.'

Room Tip: Sure wish tripadvisor would get another tab fspecifically for RV parks. My other 'go-to site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    18
    11
    10
See reviews for
18
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
174 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nothing particularly bad, or great for that matter. Got in after the office closed and made it to our assigned spot. It had rained and there was a pretty big hole filled with water in our spot, but we made it work. the spot was really big, but I might have been inadvertently been taking up two spots. Nobody said anything, so that's the way I used it. Lots of grass as well. The location is nice, right off of I-40.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rzrnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Not the most ideal place for camping, but it was just fine for an overnighter. Try the steakhouse for sure... It's kind of expensive, but worth every penny. Again- Not a place where you want to hang out and enjoy nature, just a place to spend the night if on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhoenixRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here mostly for the steak house and saloon which is great! traveling with three teenaged sons on way to Grand Canyon we had read the reviews of this RV park and I would have to say they're all correct. Site is very pretty but permanent park dwellers are trashy. Other bright spot is park employee, Jennifer, who was wonderful!

Room Tip: Don't know if there is a particular good spot in the park. We were traveling in a 34-foot RV an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place is absolutely the WORST campground we've ever experienced!!! This is not a mobile home park- It is an rv park. After not being able to hook up at our assigned spot, we drove thru the park to find most of the sites were occupied by people living in run-down, very old trailors. Many residents had dogs penned up next to their trailers & the one we were supposed to park next to, had a pit bull and a small dog penned up. There's no grass. it was deplorable. I do have to say that the young woman who checked us in and then issued us our refund was charming and very pleasant, even when we asked for our refund.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GENNY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Convenient location off I-40 with large sites, many of which are shaded by large pines. We camped over Fathers Day weekend and were able to use 2 sites so we did not have to unhook our tow vehicle. The facilities are very basic - restrooms, showers, laundry. Camp store is limited. Staff was very friendly. Beware that amperage is ONLY 20/50 so you must use a converter is you have a 30 amp vehicle then use the 20 amp plugin. Since A/C is rarely needed, this is not a problem. Water pressure is 100 psi so be sure to have a pressure regulator. Wifi is available, but we used our own mifi instead for speed.

The biggest con is the truck stop next door where semis leave engines running all night. Try to get an acceptable site away from the entrance. Also, the train runs nearby, but that sound is ubiquitous in the Flagstaff area.

I understand the steakhouse can be fun, but we did not take advantage of the offered discount.

Bottom line - good for a stop over or if you don't plan to intend hanging out at your site.

Room Tip: Ask for site away from truck noie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jgoff5455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent our first nite here out of Phoenix with my new travel trailer. The sites were mostly wooded and it was right off the highway. We had dinner (and entertainment) that nite too. The atmosphere was nice - kinda homey and the entertainment good as well. Bathrooms were a bit hard to get into and there's a truck park right next door, so at times the noise of the engines running was a bit annoying. It's right off the highway tho and very convenient

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReneeT53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Bart's RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Bart's RV Park

Property: Black Bart's RV Park
Address: 2760 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Flagstaff
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Black Bart's RV park is open year round and conveniently located just off Interstate 40 and Butler Avenue right in the middle of beautiful Flagstaff, Arizona. Our park has 172 spaces, full hookups (water, sewer, and electric) Electric is 50 or 20 Amp only and water pressure is 100 PSI,so make sure to bring your water pressure regulator. We can accommodate big rigs to tent and everything in-between. We offer daily, weekly, and monthly rates with discounts for AAA and GoodSam members, military (retired or active)and seniors 55+. We have paved interior roads and gravel sites with a concrete pad. Amenities include laundry facility, newly remodeled restrooms and shower facilities, a general store with drinks, snacks, ice, beer and RV supplies, and an on site restaurant, Black Bart's Steakhouse. All RV Park guests receive 10% off dinner. We are open daily from 9 AM to 6 PM with extended hours in the summer. Please call for reservations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Black Bart`s Rv Park Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing