We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK...but no wifi”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Black Bart's RV Park
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We spent a week here in September 2011. The park was not full so we didn't feel cramped like we do at many parks. We didn't use the showers or laundry so I can't speak to that. However, the Woodall's stated that this park had wifi. Well, I could NEVER find it. I even went and stood under the hub with my ipad....still nothing. When I went in to mention it to the lady in the office, she didn't know what to tell me and said that they didn't even have a computer in the office...so she didn't know whether the wifi worked or not.
II would stay here again since it is cheaper than most other RV parks in Flagstaff....but just be aware there is no wifi!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mnmwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Black Bart's RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 60 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

Septic fumes surround you as you key the code to unlock the bathroom. When you enter you discover that you gained entrance into the back door of the steakhouse restrooms. Closet type door with no lock reveils 2 filthy (clumps of hair & dirt) shower stalls with a shared dressing area (also full of hair & dirt). I wouldn't enter let alone take a shower.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wrade123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We pass thru Flag twice a year in our RV & have tried most of the RV Parks. Decided, finally, to stay here because it's relatively inexpensive, it's easy access (off the highway & back into town) & actually has more room to breathe than the others, which are tight & dark feeling. There are also a couple forested areas nearby where we can walk our dog, tho they're pretty trashy & I'd not go in at night.

I'd feel better recommending this RV Park to others, tho, if the owners would put some effort into the place. Most of the sites are not level & there are rocks & cement debris scattered around the sites. The bathrooms are shameful (I cannot believe they make restaurant guests use the same bathrooms): dirty, unkempt & in need of repair. The park, in general, has a sad feel of neglect about it. But... for a quick overnite we keep our blinders on & find it adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamaisVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We did a company dinner at Black Barts - the entertainment was top notch - Sarah and company put on a very good show - food was good - overall a good time.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We spent one night here with our family. It was very conveniently located to the things we wanted to see. Even though it was a large park with the spaces very close to each other, it was very quiet and enjoyable. There was a laundry and a steakhouse on the property, too. Reasonably priced for its location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stayed 2 nights, 3 days at Black Barts spring of 2010. We have also RV'd 3xs at the Flagstaff KOA and 1x at a family-owned park both on 89A east of Flagstaff. We've also stayed in noisy and busy Marriott properties (as we live in Phoenix and go north often.) Black Barts is no better nor worse than the other two. The KOA is always very crowded and noisy, and we didn't find Black Barts to be as noisy. Black Barts has full hookups, cable, and WiFi. It is true that they only have 50 amp and you need the converter plug which we bought at WalMart. We did not have dog conflicts at Black Barts such as we've encountered with loose dogs at the KOA or "anal" folks at the family owned about dogs. It is also true that Black Barts needs some updating around the property. However, we have stayed in worse KOAs and Good Sam-rated parks and paid more. If you just need a fll hookup, pull through place to park and sleep while you be a tourist, Black Bart's is sufficient. If you want an RV campsite with a club atmosphere, in which staying at Black Bart's is all you do, Black Bart's is not the place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cpwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

we prepaid for two nights. on the first morning, they were out at 8 am going around each site with a noisy gas powered weed-eater. we couldn't believe it! after more than 20 mins we called the desk and the woman acted like she couldn't do anything about it. we asked that they just postpone till later so we could relax. she did nothing and the 2 morons just kept going all morning. Then, the 2nd day, exactly the same thing. Not to mention the traffic from the road in front and the truck stop across the street, and of course the trains going by a couple blocks away, all day and night with the horns blowing. if you want to rest, keep going! they hate bus conversions as well which gives them more room for ugly permanent mobile residences in this run down park.
Don't forget the really pricy and mediocre food at the restaurant either.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rollinghome53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Bart's RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Bart's RV Park

Address: 2760 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Flagstaff
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Black Bart's RV park is open year round and conveniently located just off Interstate 40 and Butler Avenue right in the middle of beautiful Flagstaff, Arizona. Our park has 172 spaces, full hookups (water, sewer, and electric) Electric is 50 or 20 Amp only and water pressure is 100 PSI,so make sure to bring your water pressure regulator. We can accommodate big rigs to tent and everything in-between. We offer daily, weekly, and monthly rates with discounts for AAA and GoodSam members, military (retired or active)and seniors 55+. We have paved interior roads and gravel sites with a concrete pad. Amenities include laundry facility, newly remodeled restrooms and shower facilities, a general store with drinks, snacks, ice, beer and RV supplies, and an on site restaurant, Black Bart's Steakhouse. All RV Park guests receive 10% off dinner. We are open daily from 9 AM to 6 PM with extended hours in the summer. Please call for reservations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Black Bart`s Rv Park Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing