We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A better Motel 6, and near interesting places”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village
Ranked #43 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A better Motel 6, and near interesting places”
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Most travelers expect accommodations on the parsimonious side at Motel 6, which is fine for people like me on a budget. I have seen bad reviews of Motels 6s, but I have always had a good experience at the chain, and Motel 6, Woodland Village, on Flagstaff’s west side, is no exception. Maybe because it’s the biggest Motel 6 I’ve stayed at ~ a full three-story palace ~ but it is one of the better Motel 6s.

The staff was efficient and accommodating, and the rooms were super clean. I mostly liked the abundance of restaurants nearby and a Walmart and supermarket right across the street. Also, downtown is walking distance. It’s a long walk, but if you’re healthy you can manage it; or taking the bus there is easy.

Also nearby is the Lowell Observatory on a hill this side of downtown. I recommend taking the evening tour. Percival Lowell, as you may recall, was the astronomer who thought he saw canals on Mars from this observatory. The canals were mere optical illusions; as we know today that Mars is relatively barren. But why did Lowell see the canals? Take the tour and find out.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonofaRepublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    58
    72
    43
    26
See reviews for
64
66
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

This was the first hotel we stayed at as we journied across the I-40. We decided to go as economical as possible because we we driving in very late and just need a place to sleep a few hours until taking off again. The hotel is definitely do-able if you just need a place to crash for a night, but I wouldn't choose it if I was vacationing in Flagstaff. The rooms have been recently remodeled, but all the materials that the hotel used are extremely cheap in quality. The room is somewhat clean, the shower needed a good scrub down in my opinion, but at the time I was to tired from driving to care. The staff was easy going and capable. The parking lot has a great "U design" for parking trailers or other large hauling vehicles. They also have a great pet policy if you are a traveling with animals. I don't believe they have free wi-fi though, it's an additional charge. The cost of one night is also very economical for the Flagstaff area. It's also central to a few restaurants and across the street from a shopping plaza, so it's very easy to walk and get breakfast/lunch/dinner.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Great Motel 6. Area is filled with motels and because of a very strange system of bridges off the freeway a GPS is advisable. Motel was great! Newly refurbed the rooms were VERY clean and comfortable. The staff was nice as could be and very helpful in finding our way. Great place to stay with kids. Highly recommended. Beds were very firm.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brentsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Upon arrival @ the front desk, there was no record of our reservation, but the clerk was very nice, took my confimation # down, and arranged a room anyhow. We paid $62.40 for a one night mid-week stay for two. When we got to the room, it appeared to be recently remodeled, with a fancy new TV, and laminated tile wood-like floors. But the room lacked basics, like a clock/radio pad & pen, small bottles of lotion, shampoo, and SOAP. OK, I do not expect a coffee pot @ Motel 6, I know you have to go to the lobby for a cup of Joe, but no soap? When I called the lobby to request some shampoo & soap, I was told that they do not issue shampoo, and if I wanted soap, I would have to come down to the lobby to get it. This does not seem too hygienic to me. I was afraid to even touch the door handles, or anything else. How many people might not make that trip to get some soap? The Mickey Mouse bedspreads were also visibly stained, and would not have passed the ultra-violet light test. For less than 3 bucks more, I stayed @ the Travelodge the week prior, & it had a micowave, fridge, coffee pot ,clock/radio, hairdryer, shampoo, lotion, and EVEN SOAP.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soapless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Very friendly welcome by reception staff and quick check in. our two rooms were fine except for one thing: the floors were very dirty, which was strange as apart from that everything was spotless. Rooms were well equipped, nice bathroom and and comfy beds. parking outside the door and free wifi worked well. The motel is a few minutes' drive from shops and restaurants, or you could walk it. I would stay here again, but check the floor!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NowlookatmeBanburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tombstone, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We needed a place to stay on our way to Grand Canyon and choose to stay in Flagstaff. The bedroom was very clean, 4/5. The bathroom was a bit unclean, 2.5/5. A few hair in the bathtub and there was some sort of grease that was impossible to remove.

Price was very good! 50 USD for a two person room.

The rooms were not very soundproof. We heard the man in the next room coughing during the night but it wasn't really an issue. When we made love my girlfriend was quite loud and I think the neighbors got disturbed since they gave her grumpy looks when she met them outside the room the next morning.

There was no wireless internet available at the time from Motel 6 but we managed to hook up to the free wireless internet from the Daily Inn which was just a parking lot away.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antonkalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I recently worked on a low budget movie in Flagstaff Arizona and had to choose where cast and crew would stay. I called around and received several quotes on room rates and motel 6 had the best. I arrived several days before the rest of the crew expecting the worst. I could not have been more wrong!!! The place was excellent!! The manager Angelica had told me the place was just recently remodeled. Upon telling everyone that we would be staying there for the next 10 days or so I heard many grunts and groans from crew and especially finicky actors. I assured them they would be surprised. Every single one of the 25 or so people we had, told me how wonderful this hotel was. "It sure doesn't feel like a Motel 6," was heard on many occasions. The staff was incredible!! I could go on and on but please do your self a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVH1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 65 in Flagstaff
649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 65 in Flagstaff
363 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#45 of 65 in Flagstaff
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village

Property: Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village
Address: 2745 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village Hotel Flagstaff
Motel Six Flagstaff
Flagstaff Motel Six
Flagstaff Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing