We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rock Hard Beds” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Northridge, Ca
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Rock Hard Beds”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Your typical motel six pet friendly clean enough small shower. The beds at this one were so hard it was almost impossible to sleep but otherwise it was fine I like the fact that i have no hassle bringing my dog and it was clean and quiet but really hard to sleep

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darin_and_Christi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    57
    68
    42
    25
See reviews for
62
64
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here in April 2012 & April 2013. I was very happy last year; not so much this year. It is one of the Motel 6 that was remodeled with laminate floors & mid-century decor. It is a very good price & conveniently located. However, the rooms were not very clean this year. Our group had two rooms & one of the rooms had a very dirty, stained looking bed cover. My room had a dirty looking floor. The room I was in also had a terrible dripping noise that seemed to come from the ceiling where the sprinkler system was. After driving for hours I tried to nap before dinner but to no avail. I called the office and they did give us a new room, but from my conversation I sensed they knew about the problem and gave us the room anyway, even though we were early and there were plenty of rooms. The beds are a little hard. Both rooms had problems with the TV and connections to electronics (both my rooms did!). One room had a missing remote as well. This motel is three stories & there is an elevator, which is nice. I suspect it was newly remodeled last year & why it was so nice. I'm dissapointed the place was not maintained better as I would like to stay here again, but I may have to find a new place to stay when I visit Flag. FYI: When you pay for internet, it includes only one devise. So if you have more than one devise with you or in your party, decide beforehand which to use because once you connect to the internet, that is it; no more devices can log on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfaz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Decent hotel at an affordable price...Typical Motel 6 ...no frills but clean and comfortable....one can't complain for the price and this one is well worth the money. We used this as a stopping off point to visit the Grand Canyon and the hotel had a number of foreign guests that appeared happy with their surroundings as were we.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Ended up staying here with my husband after we took a late night drive from Phoenix to Flagstaff. What a surprise, this hotel is nice very nice. The room decor is very modern and fun with bright orange accent wall and orange accents on the bed to tie everything together, hardwood looking floor and neat cubby for towels. I really enjoyed my night here and next time Im in Flagstaff I will return here. The bed was comfy and location awesome :)

Room Tip: Dont pass this up as another Motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a basic place, but the rooms are clean and neat, the beds comfortable. Other rooms might be noisy, but this one round the back was fine. The lad on the front desk was very friendly, helpful and polite.
To our shame, being English we completely forgot about tipping and neglected to leave anything.

Room Tip: maybe ask for the ones furthest from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lambeth_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Needed a place to spend the night and we had a dog and they did not charge extra. After checking in, we realized that this place is also an extended stay. There were several homeless looking men hanging around. One was outside his room shirtless ranting about something and another was BBQing in front of his room. Room was just ok. Bath towel was not much bigger than a hand towel and thin and hard. Could have been cleaned better. Great location though. Walking distance to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helix, OR
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a heck of a time trying to find this aging Motel 6.It was a remodeled one, but looked like it had had some wear. Everything was very clean and the walls and floors were in good shape. (Except for two burns in the flooring near the bed. If they were cigarette burns, which are oddly common in non-smoking rooms, the room did not smell like smoke.) The bedspreads, which seemed newly washed, had stains on them, as did the drapes. The towels were middlin' and the bath mat was grey. Small amount of mold in the shower. Inside where you couldn't see it from the outside, which is where the housekeeper probably stood. A little thing, but motel rooms would benefit if the person cleaning them would stand where the guest does. Inside the shower, look up at the fan vent. At the sink look at the sink in the mirror; often there is scum or mold under the lip that can't be seen from just looking at it, but can be seen in the mirror reflection. Enough griping.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#46 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village

Property: Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village
Address: 2745 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village Hotel Flagstaff
Motel Six Flagstaff
Flagstaff Motel 6
Flagstaff Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing