We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ok-for a motel 6” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok-for a motel 6”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The room is okay, none thing out of this world--But remember its a motel 6-you have to pay for wi-fi (internet). Super close to airport and Restaurants-walmart across the street.Free parking available, The breakfast is coffee and donuts--so don't expect alot!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rigo_The_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    54
    67
    42
    25
See reviews for
59
63
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on 2nd floor in a room above office. The room was updated with flat screen, something uncommon in motel 6s. Dusty gum wrapper behind door and crumbs on nightstand. It looked like bathroom had just been wiped but not thoroughly cleaned as there were long dark hairs everywhere (maybe cleaning ladies should wear hair nets???). Bed sheets had been washed but had dark stains that made them look dirty. Plus I found more hair in between sheets. They only supply soap so bring shampoo. Towels were small and also had dark stains on them (bleach, anyone?). Overall, average for a motel 6 and under $50. Picked it because of close location to highway. Walmart and restaurants are across the street if you don't feel like driving.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Flat screen TV. Could only find a McDonalds open for breakfast nearby. There is a menu in the room for a pizza/italian place that will deliver. Needed 2 rooms and they were able to accomodate us together. It was the cheapest we could find in town and we were very impressed. Close to South Rim of the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank blueaussieshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

When we walked in I was impressed that the room was updated. Laminate floors, vessel sink, new air conditioner, flat screen TV. But the room was dirty. When we checked out we told them about the condition of the room. We received an apology and a 50% discount off our room. Now that's service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelsyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Cheap and close to Grand Canyon and on the way to Pheonix...!

The hotel was okay, but our neighbours were in a late party mood :-(

The wifi was not free, but this is good because it worked!! (Free wifi is always toooo slow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkfromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had been looking to book a room for our trip to the Grand Canyon that was pet friendly. All other hotels were completely booked so we booked with this Motel 6 while a room was still available. The staff was ok but only allowed us a single extra pillow and towel for 3 people for our stay. The room was newly renovated with a very modern design which was ok. The beds were like sleeping on a sheet of plywood. The refrigerator did not work and the sink was broken. The shower was extremely tiny. No free WiFi like other Motel 6's. The room was on the higher end price wise for other Motel 6's we stayed in. A very disappointing room, will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backroads_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here on the way to visit the Grand Canyon. Double room is 75 dollars and single is 69 dollars on a fri and sat night before tax. Room was clean and had plenty of towels. No toiletries provided. Staff were polite and helpful. Location is across the road from Walmart and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. We had a peaceful nights sleep and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkydinkyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#20 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#43 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village

Property: Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village
Address: 2745 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village Hotel Flagstaff
Motel Six Flagstaff
Flagstaff Motel Six
Flagstaff Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing