We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undiscovered gem”

The Northern Pines Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 348 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Northern Pines a locally owned and operated, one-of-a-kind restaurant, located conveniently off of interstate 40. We provide a casual dining experience complimented by our expansive menu options. We also offer a full-service bar with a wide selection of wine, beer, and cocktails. Follow our Facebook page for more information on our weekly specials and other promotional offers!
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place underwent a complete renovation about a year ago. No, it wasn't 'Restaurant Impossible', but felt like it. Before it was just an ok breakfast place, now it outclasses most everything around it. There are 8 kinds of eggs benedict entrees, and my wife said the 'California' was the best she ever had. Everything on the breakfast menu is above average. The new decor is great - there is a very handsome bar too. Servers are friendly and attentive. We will try out their lunch and dinner menu next time.The signage is the only sub-par feature of the restaurant. If I didn't know the restaurant was there I would have driven right past it.

Thank yakijy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at The Northern Pines Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We're so happy to have received such positive feedback.

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us! It's especially exciting to hear that your wife considered our California Eggs Benedict one of the best she's ever had! That's really fantastic.

You may have noticed that we're installing an outdoor patio area, which will enable our customers to soak in the gorgeous Flagstaff weather (when it's not monsooning!) while enjoying their food. We sure hope to see you there -- and please, let us know what you think! Being a family owned and operated restaurant, we're always open to feedback and suggestions!

Remember, if you'd like to keep up with our weekly specials and other promotional offers, feel free to "like" our page on Facebook!

If there's anything else I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I'd love to help! Again, thank you for this review!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
There are newer reviews for The Northern Pines Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 661 of 761 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Northern Pines was recommended to us for breakfast, but we decided to try it for dinner while in Flagstaff and did not have a good experience. From being seated at first next to a family with a crying baby to finding a stinkbug on my water glass to food that was very bland at best, I do not recommend The Northern Pines for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at The Northern Pines Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear customer,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. Thank you!

However, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies regarding the issues you experienced during your meal with us. Know that your feedback will be relayed directly to the owner of Northern Pines, and taken care of appropriately.

If there's anything else that I can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. I'd love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stranded by a breakdown in Flagstaff we found this gem of a family restaurant. The menu is large and diverse, the staff were soooo friendly, and the food plentiful and just delicious - and it all came in at an entirely affordable price. Steve the owner encouraged us to stay until our car was fixed and kept us topped up with drinks all the while. This must be the #1 restaurant in Flagstaff, we'll be back whenever we're passing through.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonsymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at The Northern Pines Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear customer,

We really appreciate this completed TripAdvisor review! Thanks so much for the feedback.

We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us, despite the poor circumstances! We sure hop to see you again in the future, but next time without the breakdown! If you have any other questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

About the same time that the adjoining motel changed from a Travelodge to a Days Hotel, this bar/restaurant changed ownership and was upgraded from country kitchen style Hog Heaven to The Northern Pines. As well as opening up the property so that the bar area is now integrated with the restaurant, the whole place was significantly upgraded. It is now a cut above the nearby Denny's, with some real quality offerings. The bar has a good selection of beers, including around a dozen on tap. Several of these are brewed in Arizona, giving some interesting options to try. Well worth a look even if you're not staying at the Days Hotel

Thank Surbcru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at The Northern Pines Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We really appreciate your feedback.

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us! Because you're a Flagstaff local, I suggest that you check out our Facebook page; it's updated every Monday, featuring our weekly specials, as well as other promotions!

If there's anything else I can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. I'd love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just an amazing place to eat a breakfast of your choice. Plenty of variety, very kind servers. I would suggest it to anyone in the flagstaff area. Won't be a regret

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Imveenotvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at The Northern Pines Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear customer,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to complete this review! Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us! If you're located in Flagstaff and are interested in keeping up with our weekly specials, please feel free to "like" our page on Facebook! We update every Monday, and it's a great way to take advantage of our deals!

We sure hope to see you again in the future -- perhaps for lunch or dinner, next time! Until then, if you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please contact me directly. I'd love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Northern Pines Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Northern Pines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing