We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my!”

The Northern Pines Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Northern Pines a locally owned and operated, one-of-a-kind restaurant, located conveniently off of interstate 40. We provide a casual dining experience complimented by our expansive menu options. We also offer a full-service bar with a wide selection of wine, beer, and cocktails. Follow our Facebook page for more information on our weekly specials and other promotional offers!
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oh my!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Food, service and appearance were ok, but when I looked up and saw the very interesting ceiling fans above our table, I wished we could leave. There were two vertical fans on a rotating arm. Never saw that! They were filthy with dust and they were rotating above our food and us! UGH!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2008Towers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at The Northern Pines Restaurant, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear customer,

We really appreciate you taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we'll utilize it in our continuous effort to make improvements.

We sincerely apologize for the ceiling fans. Again, we are working really hard to continue to make improvements, and ultimately ensure complete customer satisfaction. If there's anything that I can do to help remedy your negative experience, and enhance your next visit, please don't hesitate to ask -- I'd love to help in any way possible!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    202
    59
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Came here for the first time recently. Florentine Benedict was really good as was the coffee and the service. I will be coming back to northern pines.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRayhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at The Northern Pines Restaurant, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear customer,

We really appreciate you taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we're excited to hear of your positive experience.

We're happy to know that you enjoyed the service, coffee, and Florentine Benedict enough to consider another meal with us! If there's any way in which I can further assist you, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again for the positive review.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice way to have a low key dinner”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Chris was a great server. We were a 9 top with children and dietary needs. He attended to us with great detail. The food was good, from appetizers to desert. We had wing,shrimp,and fried mushrooms all were great and tasty. The talapia was a hit. The best desert was the apple cobbler.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LLL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at The Northern Pines Restaurant, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear customer,

Thanks for taking the time to fill out this positive review! We truly appreciate your feedback.

We're happy to know you considered our service to be top-notch, and that you enjoyed the hot-wings, shrimp, and fried mushrooms. Just a side-note: We've recently updated our menu to include several new items. We'd love for you to come and give them a try, and let us know what you think!

We hope to see you and your family again soon. If there's anything else that I can personally help you with, please don't hesitate to ask!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Staying at nearby Little America Inn and wanted somewhere nearby since raining heavily. Dropped on with this gem, ended up eating here the following night as well. Family of 4 had main course, dessert and drinks for under £40, $58.
Food was excellent good quality and well seasoned, the servers were very friendly and attentive. Would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a good meal that's great value for money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at The Northern Pines Restaurant, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear customer,

We really appreciate you taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we're excited to hear about your positive experience!

We're so happy to hear that you consider our menu items to be not only affordable, but "excellent good quality," as well!

Again, thank you so much for this positive review. We hope to see you again in the future, should you ever be passing through Flagstaff again. If there's any way in which we can further enhance your next experience, please don't hesitate to contact us -- we'd love to hear from you!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
232 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice selection. Fair prices. Good service. Personally I prefer their breakfasts or lunch over the dinner selection but... We have eaten there quite a bit and never had a bad meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank klw22001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Public Relations Manager at The Northern Pines Restaurant, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear customer,

Thanks for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review! We truly appreciate the feedback.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us! Also, we'd love for you to try out our new lunch and dinner menus, which were updated just weeks ago.

If there's anything else that I can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Northern Pines Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Northern Pines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing