We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Away” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

If you like cigarette burn stains on the sheets, urine stains on the toilet seat, white stains on the floor, and what looked like a blood stain on one of the walls then this is the place for you. We were traveling to the Grand Canyon and decided to stay here since we got in late and was one of the better value hotels. Lesson learned I will spend the extra $20 - $30 dollars for the piece of mind.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spacewrangler_uw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference for your recent stay in our area. I hope you had a wonderful time visiting the Grand Canyon.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    145
    142
    77
    68
See reviews for
230
121
35
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

They copied my visa card by scratching a pencil an paper over it and no one could tell me why they do this. I asked other guests and they said the same thing happened to them. When I checked out the next day and asked for the paper back I was told it was shredded by the night clerk. The keys didn't work so back to the desk. The TV goes in and out the pillows were so flat and the toilet sounds like a jet it was the loudest toilet Ive ever heard in my entire life! We stayed at the Super 8 in Santa Clarita a week before and it was excellent, we came home and bought some bedding just like theirs! The breakfast area is small and dirty,gross. We got very little sleep and were glad to leave.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlm755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Management was approached concerning the odd copying of your visa card.

• Breakfast staff was approached about having their area properly clean.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem with the TV in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to it’s repair or replacement.

• Desk staff was approached about the problem you experienced with the keys.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the toilet and instructed to look into the matter and see to any necessary repair or replacement.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

This hotel is in the middle of everything, easy access to shopping, entertament and restaurant. Staff is very friendly and rooms are very clean,stayed for 4 days and slepped like a baby throught night. I would defenetly recomend this hotel to family and friends,

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beyley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2009

In the beginning of this trip we were not expecting to have to stay in Flagstaff for the night. After getting back the 40 freeway, an accident occurred. Forcing my family to have to find a place to stay for the evening. My family was one of the ones that was in the accident, and the car we were driving was totaled not drivable, in fact. When we got to the motel, the works were so helpful and an honest god send.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgekid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
154 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

Located next to the NAU campus, this property is older but still in good condition. The rooms have a big picture window and a nice countertop separating the dressing area from the beds. The furniture is showing some wear but the place was clean and fresh smelling. The breakfast was good and well stocked although there are few tables in the cramped lobby area. The place has an indoor swimming pool surrounded by glass.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herfordshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

This was a great surprise for what was supposed to be a one-night stopover in Flagstaff, but it was so pleasant that we decided to make it our base for two nights. From Flagstaff we could reach lots of different places, plus we could walk into the historic centre of the town, so we didn't have to drive for our evening meal. The historic walking tour of the centre can be started a block away, and the motel is convenient for petrol, food and books (there is a Barnes & Noble bookstore next door!).

The motel offered a nice room, complete with bath, cable tv, in-room coffee and a hairdryer, plus a surprising breakfast choice for the price of $60 incl. taxes, which seemed a good deal to us after paying $50 for none of that. The staff were lovely and friendly, really helpful with recommendations plus the lady on reception at breakfast really seemed concerned that all was well with our stay. We'll be keeping an eye out for Super 8 motels in future.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

Hotel room dirty, pillows and blankets warn out, noisy(high way & trains) bath fixtures loose or broken. If Super 8 checked this location inspector was blind. Internet not very dependable.Breakfast was a JOKE. Desk people came and went at random in several vehicles,leaving office empty.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PUPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Management was approached about the fact that the desk people came and went at random and the office was left empty. Systems by which the office would always be occupied were discussed.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was notified of the loose and broken bath fixtures in the room assigned to you.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in putting on a proper presentation.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown

Property: Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
Address: 602 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Historic Route 66 delivers a refreshing blend of comfort and convenience. We are walking distance to the Conference Center. As one of the friendliest hotels in the Flagstaff area, we’re here to serve you with a myriad of amenities and services to make your stay a special one, valued features and Northern Arizona hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Super Eight Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing