We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Conference Center NAU/Downtown
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A motel at the intersection of the I40, in the outskirts of Flag.
Its a place for those who are en route and don't want to live next to Grand Canyon.
Its a motel.
You know what you get.
And its a few restaurants in the naighbourhood.
Not to bad.
Value for your money.

Should you stay?
Probably.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close to the elevator as possible - the halls are a bit cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einar Alfred Ve... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 592 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went for a campus visit with my son and stayed at the Super *. Had read other reviews and was concerned by some of the negative ones. I found the hotel a great deal. It was recently renovated and was nice. There was a nice continental breakfast. I had fruit and yogurt because I can't eat gluten. The rest of the family made fresh Belgian waffles, pastries, and cereal. There was a nice selection of juices as well. I would stay there again. It was a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 232jenniferv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Never stayed at a Super 8 prior to this stay. Avery at the front desk was kind & professional. Check-in was quick and easy. Rate was higher than expected but so were most of the rooms in Flagstaff. Only stayed one night, on our way to the Grand Canyon. Perfect location, it was close enough to many options for dinner and a drinks in the local area.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The room size was perfect for 2, may be a little tight for 4 adults. it was chilly at night and the heater worked and wasn't too noisy. Breakfast is sufficient to get you started, coffee, waffles, muffins and yogurt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szyque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Duane J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice remodeling, but lots of hair in beds, sink would not drain, door blocked bathtub, really wimpy water pressure in shower, VERY expensive room ($125 for a Super 8 !!???) Would not have paid price, just used points for room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#24 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,182 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Conference Center NAU/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Conference Center NAU/Downtown

Address: 602 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $62 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Conference Center NAU/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Super 8 West with comfortable accommodations and close proximity to downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Located just off Interstates 40 and 17 on historic Route 66, our pet-friendly Super 8 location lets you explore downtown attractions like Heritage Square and local restaurants and brewpubs with ease. Accommodations include Superstart Breakfast, wi-fi and indoor heated pool/jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Conference Center NAU/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Super Eight Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing