We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to economize in Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Cleburne
1 review
“Best place to economize in Flagstaff”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed at the Super 8 downtown Flagstaff on our way to California and found it to be comfortable, clean and economical. It was reasonably roomy and had conveniences such as microwave, fridge, internet and work space. We liked it well enough to stay there again on our way back home. You can do better for twice the money but it suited us just fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank doyleh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_8_West_Manager, General Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Super 8. We aim to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again!
-Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    159
    156
    84
    73
See reviews for
256
129
40
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I needed a comfortable place to stay in Flagstaff while having to work there. I found the Super 8 Downtown NAU Conference Center. They have newly remodeled every single room. The beds are so comfortable as well have having a nice small kitchen area complete with Microwave, Refrigerator and coffee machine. The staff is very friendly and professional. It's hard to find a nice place to stay much less find one that is reasonably priced. I recommend this place to all of my family members now. Go Check out the New Super 8. I promise you will love it!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Darlene,
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Super 8. Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This non-smoking room had cigarette butts on the carpet when we entered.

There was HAIR in the bathtub.

The room had a funny odor.

The remote control did not work.

The place was just nasty. Worst stay in a motel in years.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cecil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Mr Cecil,
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at Super 8. It upsets us here that your room wasn't up to par. Our housekeeping staff was updated on the situation with that room, and instructed to clean the rooms thoroughly, and to make sure to get the details. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Super 8. We hope to one day see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Tucson
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room and all the people were great. The beds were comfortable and we will stay there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avery E, Manager at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Mr. Glenn G,
Thank your for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stay away from this place ... bed bugs!! We had to move late in the evening to another hotel. Luckily our money was fully refunded. The person at the front desk said, "I guess I'll have to have the whole place sprayed again!!!"

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 65 in Flagstaff
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff
Travelodge Flagstaff
#24 of 65 in Flagstaff
733 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff
Super 8 Flagstaff
#18 of 65 in Flagstaff
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center

Property: Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Address: 602 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Super 8 West with comfortable accommodations and close proximity to downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Located just off Interstates 40 and 17 on historic Route 66, our pet-friendly Super 8 location lets you explore downtown attractions like Heritage Square and local restaurants and brewpubs with ease. Accommodations include Superstart Breakfast, wi-fi and indoor heated pool/jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Super Eight Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing