We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-recommending”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 563 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The pool is a great salt water pool, which I loved. BUT, the room was outdated, the toilet didn't work most of the time, we couldn't watch the Stanley cup finals because the TV didn't work right. Called staff to fix issue but they never came. Good location and breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shai20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We thought we had a bargain using some reward points, but this was a real case of getting what you pay for. The staff was very friendly and accommodating but that is where anything Super about this property ended. The bathroom door wouldn't close, the caulking around the upper part of the shower was filthy,there was a huge hole in the wall surrounding the shower head, there was dried toothpaste in the sink overflow holes which was still there on the second day of our stay, two of the lamps needed light bulb, the bread for the continental breakfast was old and dried out, what they called pillows were like bags full of cotton balls, the screen on the light over the desk looked like it had not been dusted this year and I could hear what was going on in the rooms beside and over me. I anticipate vising Flagstaff quite often over the next 4 years while my daughter attends college but I will not stay at this property even though we can walk to the campus for there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bj8658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Super 8 was nothing spectacular, but the staff excelled, and the price was excellent. Free breakfast, clean room. The place was packed, so they must be doing something right. i noticed a large amount of people with dogs at the hotel, so if you have allergies, consider that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pssunrisefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed over Memorial Day weekend, the room was clean, if old. The staff was very helpful and courteous. My five year old had a great time in the pool, which was clean, but take goggles, the chlorine was outrageous and still burned her eyes later that night. The walls were a little thin, I could hear the kids in the room next door crying. Great location for a busy weekend, we had quick access to everywhere we needed to go.

Room Tip: Can ask for a room with a refrigerator at check in. Very helpful as we were there to hike and had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breezy779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#20 of 65 in Flagstaff
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#26 of 65 in Flagstaff
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 65 in Flagstaff
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center

Address: 602 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $79 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Super 8 West with comfortable accommodations and close proximity to downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Located just off Interstates 40 and 17 on historic Route 66, our pet-friendly Super 8 location lets you explore downtown attractions like Heritage Square and local restaurants and brewpubs with ease. Accommodations include Superstart Breakfast, wi-fi and indoor heated pool/jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super 8
Flagstaff Super Eight
Super Eight Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing