We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people/rooms during Mom's hospital visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANTHONY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 563 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CAROL N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and have no complaints at all. The staff are very helpful and friendly and go out their way to make sure you have everything you need.

I found the rates to be reasonable. You get what you pay for!

The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are spotless. I have stayed here twice and had different rooms and they were both very clean each time. There is a microwave and fridge in each room which are also very clean.

The pool is heated and is great to have a swim when you get back to the hotel at night, it's open till 11pm so there is plenty of time to use it. The spa is great too although I wish there was more bubbles in it but very relaxing none the less. There are no changing facilities at the pool area so just make sure you change before you go over and have something warm to put on for running back to your room. I didn't find this a problem. I loved the pool.

Downtown is a 10 minute walk from the hotel or 2 mins if you take a cab. I did both. The area seems safe enough to walk at night if you prefer not to take a cab.

All in all, I had a great stay here and I will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Overall okay, only complaints are the carpet was filthy (felt gross to walk around with bare feet) the plumbing in the bathroom was kind of an issue as the toilet would barely flush, and our door wouldnt shut unless we put our weight on it and forced the deadbolt to lock. However - everything else seemed clean, the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. That being said, sleeping was an issue as we could hear every footstep above us and we could hear someone snoring loudly in the room next to us. It was cheap though, and in a great location, right next to historic downtown Flagstaff - and checking in and out the service was friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank EMILY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank jacobPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank STAR P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8flagstaffaz, Webmaster at Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#19 of 65 in Flagstaff
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#26 of 65 in Flagstaff
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center

Address: 602 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $80 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Super 8 West with comfortable accommodations and close proximity to downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Located just off Interstates 40 and 17 on historic Route 66, our pet-friendly Super 8 location lets you explore downtown attractions like Heritage Square and local restaurants and brewpubs with ease. Accommodations include Superstart Breakfast, wi-fi and indoor heated pool/jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super 8
Flagstaff Super Eight
Super Eight Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing