We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK for the Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is only a 10 minute drive away from downtown. For the price we paid everything was acceptable. The door stuck and the bathroom was less than sparkling. Nevertheless, it was a good location, cheap price, and clean room. Due to the remodeling breakfast was served in two rooms, resulting in limited seating. Breakfast lacked hot/warm foods (it consisted of pastries, hard boiled eggs, and apples). Again, for the price we paid it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank map32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    64
    97
    66
    57
See reviews for
81
132
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berwick
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

At over $100.00 for a room here they could at least managed to have a hot breakfast regardless of the construction. It's just too much to ask without amenitie.Also what's the deal with the 2 inch bars of soap?

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tonyvas328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert, ca
Level Contributor
161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

we got our fiest dog friendly room. it was fine. it wasnt the best room in the hotel, but i wouldnt expect a dog room to be great. it was 1 queen for me roy and the 2 dogs but now we know better. the bed was too soft but thats ok too. they were nice, breakfast was fine....good coffee. i would go back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgtwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

About the only Quality in this motel is in the name. Previous reviewers have said this motel is going through remodeling. They are going to need to do allot of work! I chose the motel because it was fairly close to Flagstaff Medical Center, just off I-40 and many nearby restaurants. That is the only good comments I can about this property.. My room had a strange odor and had the clerk switch me to another room. The bed was way past it's prime. Lumpy and had to position myself around a pouting spring. Was looking for a short swim but could not see the bottom of the pool because is was so cloudy. I should have read what others had written before I made a reservation. Did't take a chance on breakfast, when across the street to Cracker Barrell. If you don't expect "quality" this is the motel for you!

Room Tip: Look at other motel/hotels in Flagstaff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SedonaBob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice short stay in the hotel near Flagstaff downtown and near I17 freeway. Hotel is currently under renovation, main office is moved and the breakfast area are two old hotel rooms. Not big selection. Room was small and somewhat clean. Nothing fancy, bit overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is what we would expect if we had paid $30. The floor of our room is so dirty it literally feels sticky when you walk on it. The air smelled so awful in our first floor room the first thing we did is open the window - which is when we realized it didn't even lock. The walls are damaged, the bathtub has some sort of sticky substance all over it, the eggs at breakfast were waaay overboiled. I could go on. Just please don't make the mistake we did and lose $100.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nothing fancy. We had two queens in a nice clean room. It is a little noisy between the tracks and freeway. They are currently remodeling, but that did not detract from a night's sleep. We felt it was adequate and the price was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2IACruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#40 of 64 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Property: Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Address: 2500 East Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing