We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Empty. No wonder.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Empty. No wonder.”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed here last year with my husband and it was perfectly adequate. Travelling alone I stopped there again and noted part of the motel was undergoing remodelling and the parking lot was empty. I found out why when the desk clerk said she wouldn't honour my coupon as 'we don't do those any more''. This is because Quality Inn has doubled its prices. A minimum of $75? Good luck with that given Flagstaff is full of better and more reasonable hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    79
    116
    70
    63
See reviews for
95
151
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights during our trip to Southwest. The building is old but our room with 2 queen beds was very clean and comfortable at an exceptional value--in fact, better than some places we stayed which were considerably more expensive. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were especially surprized with the quality of hot breakfast. Much better than expected or received at other places.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Femsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Booked this hotel because I have a membership with an umbrella company that includes Quality Inns. They also had a handicapped room available. Now, the people in the office were very very nice. But, the room! It was nowhere near the available wheelchair ramps. Inside there was one double or queen sized bed, but the wall had two headboards, one where a 2nd bed should have been. There sat a dirty sofa that if you sat in it, you sank halfway to the floor. And there was a blood stain on it. The carpet was filthy and stained. There was a big, flat screen TV, but there were many cables and wires tacked to the wall beneath it. They were all hooked to a big surge protector that, if memory serves, was also tacked to the wall. The furniture looked like it had been bought as part of an auction lot, and it was worn down and battered. Seriously, it was the most beat-up, nicked, scratched and battered furniture in a hotel I have ever seen. The one chair we had was a swivel desk chair that wobbled dangerously. (The desk clerk replaced it with a solid chair that still looked a hundred years old.) The handicap bathroom looked pretty good--till a hunk of ceiling fell out and crash- landed on the coffee maker before bouncing into the sink! Apparently, some work was being done and a 6 x 8" rectangle had been cut out of the ceiling, only to be taped back up with what looked like cellophane packing tape. Suffice it to say, it didn't hold,and that was the last straw. We sort of slept in our clothes and took off the next morning even though we'd reserved the room for two nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff. Close to everything. A little run down. The bathroom had a few leftover hair. Other than that, room seems clean. Great for one night just to get some rest and move on. The price is right for the night and rest.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roxinorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
163 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The room was adequate, but the overall appearance was run down. There was a truck stop close to the room we were in, so very noisy and hard to sleep. At least it is close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiggle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Easy to get to, close to restaurants, reasonable price, good breakfast, clean. This is our 2nd stay here and we will definitely be back next time we're in Flagstaff. The bed was comfortable and the wifi was fast.

The staff is very friendly.

This is not a new motel, but they keep it in good condition.

For the price, this is a great value. Try and stay on the side away from the freeway as the rooms are quieter.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the side away from the freeway. The rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The room was adequate and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel had several busloads of international tourists and was ill-prepared for breakfast. The line was out the door and there were no seats. Not good at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindadak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#39 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#47 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Property: Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Address: 2500 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing