We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Canyon family trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights because the hotel had a great rate. We had to travel back and forth to the Grand Canyon about an hour and a half each way. The hotel was okay. I immediately sprayed the entire room, remotes, light switches, toilet, shower, everything I could think of with Lysol disinfectant spray. Carpets were really dirty and had what looked like blood stains in front of the sink. The bathroom tile and walls were covered in mildew. The rooms could be better cleaned, and that's something easily done if management was more involved. The breakfast was okay had some protein options, kept us going until lunch..... especially after walking a lot in the Grand Canyon. Pool was warm, the kids enjoyed it. Parking was tight and had a hard time finding one near our room. Wasn't bad, but could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGarciaABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear SGarciaABQ,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience during your stay in our Hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and I assure you this matter will be evaluated promptly so as implement corrective measures immediately.

Your reviews are of utmost importance to us and we aim to provide nothing less but the best experience for all our guests as you all deserve to have high quality of services for giving us your business.

We hope to have another opportunity of servicing your next accommodation requirement in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 388 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was traveling back from Vegas and tired and exhausted to the extreme I stayed at the Quality Inn in Flagstaff. Leaving early with sleep still in my eyes, I left my ID, Bank Card and jeans. Sky the clerk at the desk shipped it to me with in the hour. Sky YOU are my new best friend! You Rock!
Charissa Pagano

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Charissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Miss Charissa Pagano,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Quality Inn.

Our Team is very much pleased of your appreciation for or services, thank you for commending Sky and we hope to be YOUR best friend too!

We look forward to another opportunity of providing your next accommodation needs soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a very reasonably priced, standard chain-motel room, clean, adequately sized, the expected features. The only surprise was the pillows -- while thick, they are short, which is a bit problematic if like me you tend to shift around a bit. Otherwise, all good.
Despite being wedged between the railroad tracks and the freeway, both are just far enough away that we experienced no noise at all.
The best part was the free "hot" breakfast! Sometimes this translates as frozen waffles in a toaster, but this was a real breakfast: scrambled eggs, roasted potatoes, sausage links, waffle iron. Also fruit, cereals, bagels, English muffins, bread for toast. Milk and 3 kinds of juices. I was surprised - but not disappointed - that there were none of the usual pastries.
The room is large, with ample tables and seating, and well maintained.
Can't think how long it's been since we stayed at a Quality Inn, but if this is a typical experience, they have moved way up on our list.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Miss Janet,

Thank you very much for the heart-warming review on our effort to implement further improvement in the services we provide for all our guests. Your input showed we have sufficed quality accommodation well deserved by all our guests for giving us your business and we are very grateful for your appreciation of our breakfast selection as well.

We will ensure to maintain the quality of service that you are most comfortable and great breakfast experience to enjoy during your next visit in our Hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay in Quality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is fine for the price paid - The room was clean - could stand some updating but room was fine Staff is friendly - convenient location - breakfast was the usual Choice Hotels breakfast - waffles - eggs - sausage etc. - no complaints for hotel or breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladybugs_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Miss ladybug_5.,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Quality Inn.

Our guests’ satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we strive to provide no less than great experience for all our guests. We are grateful that we have provided you accommodation sufficing your need, indeed your review is an addition to our reference to maintain and further improve the quality of services that you deserve for giving us your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

07/08/2013 This hotel is a great place to stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I used the laundry facilities and the wireless. Both were working properly. Evrything the traveler needs.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Mr. ChuckMosher,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Quality Inn.

We are very grateful for the opportunity of providing your accommodation requirement and we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Thank you for the most positive response for our facilities and finding our Hotel situated in a most convenient location for you.

We look forward to your next visit in our Hotel again hopefully, very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff were fine, but the facility is in dire need of maintenance and updating. We had holes in the drapes in our room and the outdoor carpet was in shreds. Just generally poor upkeep. The room we had was right outside the pool and was very noisy in addition to the yipping dog in the next room

Room Tip: We had a room the next night after this at a Comfort Inn in Camp Verde for the same price and so muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Miss Linda,

Thank you for staying in Quality Inn.

It is unfortunate that you were situated in the room near the pool and endured inconvenience. Thank you for bringing to our attention your comments on the particular room you stayed. We assure you, your review shall be properly evaluated to implement corrective measures as we only aim to provide the best accommodation to all our guests.

We hope you will give us another opportunity of servicing your accommodation needs in the future as we will ensure you will be accommodated in a more peaceful relaxing room where you can enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Consumers Reports rates their "best buy" evaluations by considering price as well as quality. By that standard, QI rates a best buy. We paid $57 + tax for a room not just on the ground floor but with our car only 3 feet from the front door. The room had a new 32" LCD TV, 2 queen beds, an exec refrigerator and microwave, and a selection of cable channels rarely seen in econo- motels.

This must be the 50th time or so we have stayed here on our frequent trips from Albuquerque to Las Vegas. And our kids stay here when they travel. The units are clean the beds are comfortable. The breakfast served from 6 to 9 is better than average with waffles, sausages, eggs and the usual complement of fruits and juices. All in all, a great buy and reliable competitive pricing.

Outback is within walking distance and on the other side of the freeway (maybe a mile or so away) is Black Bart's, an RV Park and Steakhouse, where kids from the local college double as waiters and performers. Lots of fun.

Their big sign advertises high speed Internet (which is free but I never use because I bring my own Vz Jetpack), guest laundry and pool (again never used).

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor on west side. Puts you in the shade in the morning if you want to sleep late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Quality Inn.

Your heart warming reviews guarantee we have performed our responsibilities and provided your accommodation needs sufficing your exacting preference. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as commended our facilities.

Your positive input is definitely an added motivation for our team to stay on top of our priority that is providing great experience for all our guests during their stay in our Hotel.

We look forward for another opportunity of providing your accommodation needs in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#48 of 65 in Flagstaff
297 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Address: 2500 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $65 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing