We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room, great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good room, great breakfast!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a very reasonably priced, standard chain-motel room, clean, adequately sized, the expected features. The only surprise was the pillows -- while thick, they are short, which is a bit problematic if like me you tend to shift around a bit. Otherwise, all good.
Despite being wedged between the railroad tracks and the freeway, both are just far enough away that we experienced no noise at all.
The best part was the free "hot" breakfast! Sometimes this translates as frozen waffles in a toaster, but this was a real breakfast: scrambled eggs, roasted potatoes, sausage links, waffle iron. Also fruit, cereals, bagels, English muffins, bread for toast. Milk and 3 kinds of juices. I was surprised - but not disappointed - that there were none of the usual pastries.
The room is large, with ample tables and seating, and well maintained.
Can't think how long it's been since we stayed at a Quality Inn, but if this is a typical experience, they have moved way up on our list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Miss Janet,

Thank you very much for the heart-warming review on our effort to implement further improvement in the services we provide for all our guests. Your input showed we have sufficed quality accommodation well deserved by all our guests for giving us your business and we are very grateful for your appreciation of our breakfast selection as well.

We will ensure to maintain the quality of service that you are most comfortable and great breakfast experience to enjoy during your next visit in our Hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay in Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    79
    116
    70
    63
See reviews for
95
151
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is fine for the price paid - The room was clean - could stand some updating but room was fine Staff is friendly - convenient location - breakfast was the usual Choice Hotels breakfast - waffles - eggs - sausage etc. - no complaints for hotel or breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybugs_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Miss ladybug_5.,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Quality Inn.

Our guests’ satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we strive to provide no less than great experience for all our guests. We are grateful that we have provided you accommodation sufficing your need, indeed your review is an addition to our reference to maintain and further improve the quality of services that you deserve for giving us your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
297 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

07/08/2013 This hotel is a great place to stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I used the laundry facilities and the wireless. Both were working properly. Evrything the traveler needs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Mr. ChuckMosher,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Quality Inn.

We are very grateful for the opportunity of providing your accommodation requirement and we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Thank you for the most positive response for our facilities and finding our Hotel situated in a most convenient location for you.

We look forward to your next visit in our Hotel again hopefully, very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff were fine, but the facility is in dire need of maintenance and updating. We had holes in the drapes in our room and the outdoor carpet was in shreds. Just generally poor upkeep. The room we had was right outside the pool and was very noisy in addition to the yipping dog in the next room

Room Tip: We had a room the next night after this at a Comfort Inn in Camp Verde for the same price and so muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Miss Linda,

Thank you for staying in Quality Inn.

It is unfortunate that you were situated in the room near the pool and endured inconvenience. Thank you for bringing to our attention your comments on the particular room you stayed. We assure you, your review shall be properly evaluated to implement corrective measures as we only aim to provide the best accommodation to all our guests.

We hope you will give us another opportunity of servicing your accommodation needs in the future as we will ensure you will be accommodated in a more peaceful relaxing room where you can enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

albuquerque
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Consumers Reports rates their "best buy" evaluations by considering price as well as quality. By that standard, QI rates a best buy. We paid $57 + tax for a room not just on the ground floor but with our car only 3 feet from the front door. The room had a new 32" LCD TV, 2 queen beds, an exec refrigerator and microwave, and a selection of cable channels rarely seen in econo- motels.

This must be the 50th time or so we have stayed here on our frequent trips from Albuquerque to Las Vegas. And our kids stay here when they travel. The units are clean the beds are comfortable. The breakfast served from 6 to 9 is better than average with waffles, sausages, eggs and the usual complement of fruits and juices. All in all, a great buy and reliable competitive pricing.

Outback is within walking distance and on the other side of the freeway (maybe a mile or so away) is Black Bart's, an RV Park and Steakhouse, where kids from the local college double as waiters and performers. Lots of fun.

Their big sign advertises high speed Internet (which is free but I never use because I bring my own Vz Jetpack), guest laundry and pool (again never used).

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor on west side. Puts you in the shade in the morning if you want to sleep late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Quality Inn.

Your heart warming reviews guarantee we have performed our responsibilities and provided your accommodation needs sufficing your exacting preference. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as commended our facilities.

Your positive input is definitely an added motivation for our team to stay on top of our priority that is providing great experience for all our guests during their stay in our Hotel.

We look forward for another opportunity of providing your accommodation needs in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safford, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We reserved a first floor room at AAA rates, and ended up with a handicapped room. The toilet had been used with urine in the bowl and pubic hair on the seat. A chair was left out in the middle of the room. The carpet was filthy, worn and stained, and the paint was crumbling off the wall in the bathroom area. There were foreign "objects" in the bath tub. The management did not seem concerned at all. Breakfast was some synthetic sausage and potato selection with cheap convenience store donuts and the service staff was rude and cut in front of guests while restocking the breakfast. I felt embarrassed as an American for all the French Grand Canyon tourists who stay there and thought this was a typical American Hotel/Motel for 129 dollars a night. Stay down the street at HoJo or Red Roof. Little America is just the other side of I-40. This place needs a Choice Hotels audit and its franchise revoked. At least hire professionals to run it.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, look the room over carefully before you take it. Take it only as a last r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Robert V.,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Quality Inn.

Your reviews are important to us and we definitely give utmost attention to our guests’ concerns. I sincerely apologize for not having to provide you the room of your choice, your concern with our staff and our breakfast. We assure you that instances such as this are promptly evaluated and addressed accordingly.

It is unfortunate indeed that we have not sufficed to your exacting standard; nevertheless, we hope to have another opportunity of providing your accommodation requirement in the future as we shall ensure your comfortable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Quality Inn is a good deal for the money. It is clean and very well maintained. The pool was beautiful, clean and well heated. The staff - every single one of the employees we had contact with - is friendly and helpful. The housekeeping was outstanding. We stayed for three nights and, though we tried to keep our stuff organized and out of their way, it must have been more difficult to clean than most rooms, which are empty. They did an awesome job. The breakfast room was the typical waffle, microwaved eggs, and sausage. Still, it is included, so no complaints. The clothes dryer for guests was out of order, and housekeeping let us use their dryer. That was terrific! Only drawback: No microwave or fridge in the room. As I said, it's a very good stay for the budget price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a microwave/refrigerator when making reservation, if you desire it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Mike M.,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Quality Inn.

We are grateful for the opportunity of providing your accommodation, and finding our staff hospitable.

We apologize for the unavailability of our dryer during your stay and we assure you this matter has already been resolved. Your reviews are most valuable to us and we use as reference to further improve the quality of service that we aim to provide at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#39 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#47 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Property: Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Address: 2500 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing