We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn Flag trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Flagstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality Inn Flag trip”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Rooms were clean, but as per website we thought we were going to have a microwave and refrigerator as we need that because our daughter has food allergies and eating out is not an option. After checking into our room we found out only 6 rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. They were no help in us getting one. Will never stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Miss Sue,

I sincerely apologize that your child’s special needs were not accommodated during your stay in our Hotel. We assure you that this matter is now resolved as we are making sure to accommodate guests having special requirements.

We hope to have another opportunity of providing your lodging needs in our hotel and we thank you and your family for staying in Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    81
    118
    71
    63
See reviews for
98
153
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Well folks, I really wish I could have given this place a great review but I can't.
We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last three years(8-10 times). When we come up from Phoenix to cruise Route 66 and see all the other things in Northern AZ (about 4 times a year). We used this place as a "Home Base" because it is centralized for the things we see, but not any more.
Before I write about this experience, let me give you some insight to the last time we were here. We booked a room(227) in advance so that when we were done with the long drive from NM last trip we could get there, check in, and go to bed. However, this was not the case. When we arrived the room was trashed(a couple empty cases of beer, a few open beer bottles with some beer still in them, and another item I would really rather not mention in an open wrapper, pizza boxes with a couple of pieces still in them and other odds and ends. (Due to the character limit of Tripadvisor I have to make this short).
When we showed up on the 26th of June and entered the front desk area, the employees were in the back room having some sort of party and they didn't hear us come in. After a few minutes we had to yell so they would hear us and come up to the front. So they checked us in, gave us the room keys(room 227 again!) and we headed up. Here is the kicker. Once again the room was trashed! Also, we booked the room through choice hotels and it said the room had a mini fridge and a microwave. It didn't. When we called down to the main desk instead of trying to fix the issue the lady said "We can find you somewhere else to stay". So we canceled our stay there and stay at the Howard Johnson next door. The lady at the desk also said that the credit card was never charged but yet 3 days later I have a pending charge from them. Rude and terrible service. If I have no other options for somewhere to stay in Flagstaff other than here, I would rather drive to the next main city.

Room Tip: Go to Howard Johnson instead and save yourself from a major headache.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Please Accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in Quality Inn. Your comments have been evaluated and we assure you that we have implemented corrected measures and made certain that we improve and maintain our standard quality of services to offer our guests.

It is unfortunate indeed that you had inconvenience during your stay in Quality Inn however, should you give us another opportunity to accommodate your lodging needs, you will have a better, great accommodation and superb customer assistance. We have friendly and helpful staff that will be glad to assist you during your stay. Please do not hesitate to call their attention for assistance.

Thank you for staying in Quality Inn-Flagstaff and we hope you will visit our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

West Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The front desk clerk was very abrasive and made no effort to help resolve issues. The property was not well maintained and the housekeeping was poor. The bathroom was not clean and a dead roach was found on the floor by the shower. I was very disappointed in this property.

Room Tip: Many choices in the area, whole not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Alfred H.,

It is indeed unfortunate that you had inconvenience during your stay in our Hotel.

We assure you that our guests’ reviews are important to us and we give utmost attention to the quality of service that we provide. I sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding you have had with our front desk staff. I assure you that we are a Team, highly dedicated into providing high quality of services and accommodation for all our guests.

Thank you very much for your time in bringing to our attention the issues during your stay with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity of accommodating you in our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel was an ok stay.Our pets had a nice walking area Tour bus stopped the same time we checked in and that was a sign right there for ,no rest. Disrespectful noise makers at the pool,late at night(tour bus folks),Breakfast was a disaster! They should have at least two to three attendants when they have tour busses stay there. I had scrounge for a piece of toast,the counters where messy and the food was not coming out fast enough four the tour bus folks.
Rooms where clean,carpet kind of smelly and dirty,bathroom a little small. Free WIFi ( for 2hrs) with options to purchase a variety of packages ( not me,I needed sleep!) Crocker Barrel,Dennys,McDonalds and even a Walmart just in walking distance.
The main reason we chose this place was the words "PET FRIENDLY" like many people say " you get what you paid for".

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rshell73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experience during your stay in our Hotel. Thank you for bringing the review to our attention. We will evaluate and address the matter immediately and implement corrective measures to be able to maintain peaceful, relaxing environment for all our guests. We value your input as we use it as our reference to further improve out services.

Thank you for staying in Quality Inn.

We hope you will give us another opportunity of accommodating you again in our Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
268 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a good Quality Inn and the price is very reasonable. Room was clean, checkin easy, just off I-40 with a Dennys, McDonalds, and several other restaurants a few steps away. Breakfast was good with hot and cold items. Would definately recommend this when passing through Flagstaff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your business.

We highly regard your reviews and your appreciation of our services and breakfast, our sincerest thanks in advance for recommending our Hotel to other potential guests.

We look forward to another opportunity of serving your breakfast here in our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

When it says pet friendly I'm usually concerned about getting a room that is flea infested. Josh the front desk clerk told us that they try to keep pets in one area. I looked at room before booking it and was very impressed. It was clean and no fleas and at a great price. Would most definitely stay here again if passing thru.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bell_117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you very much for not hesitating to stay in Quality Inn.

We are indeed grateful that you find our place worth giving your time. Your positive and warm reviews inspire us to strive even more to maintain the quality of sanitation that our guests would definitely be comfortable and enjoy every time.

We Thank you for giving us your business and as such, we assure you that you will have a great experience during the next opportunity you give us a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Quick, friendly check in, by Josh. Room was clean & bed was comfy. TV was not working, called desk & Josh said he'd be up in 5 mins. he got there in 2 mins & had the TV hooked up correctly in no time. Cable would go out intermitantly but no big deal. Breakfast was amazing, there were 2 buses full of people - everyone getting breakfast at the same time so it was packed. I was impressed with the breakfast staff, they kept everything well stocked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whendragonsfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your generous response.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our well-stocked breakfast services as much as the other guests did. We also like to apologize that you had a problem with the tv but we are certainly relieved that Josh attended to that matter immediately.

We sincerely hope that you would continue to choose Quality Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#42 of 64 in Flagstaff
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#47 of 64 in Flagstaff
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Property: Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Address: 2500 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing