We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, Friendly, Great Greek Food”
Review of Alpha & Omega Greek Cuisine - CLOSED

Alpha & Omega Greek Cuisine
Description: Quality,fresh home made Greek cuisine at a fair price.
Restaurant details
Description: Quality,fresh home made Greek cuisine at a fair price.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxed, Friendly, Great Greek Food”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Don't let the exterior fool you, nor its proximity to a motel, a pleasant surprise awaits you at Alpha & Omega. The atmosphere is relaxed and unpretentious, the service friendly and prompt, and the food very good. It is a Greek Restaurant in a diner atmosphere - nothing fancy; there is an element of dinning with a Greek family - so don't expect glitz and glitter but do expect good food and service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErasmusNA27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
338 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Some of the best Greek in Arizona”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I just hope they don't change how they make their food or we will not rave about the great food we had. Husband chose a Greek salad with Gyros and he said it was the best he has ever had, now that's something to rave about. I had the Greek salad and it was presented lovely and tasted far better than any I have ever had. On the side I couldn't resist the Spanokopita and it did not disappoint, the cheese was creamy wonderful and before I tasted a morsel the dill wafted my senses and I knew it was going to be terrific. And it was, I would order this everytime I go but I do want to try other dishes, The owner was genuinely pleasant and chatted about the varied dishes. I was all set to sit down to Moussaka and when we arrived on Sunday it was closed. I was so disappointed but we will come back to try this place again because it is top notch. Owners please keep up the good work, don't change a thing with the exception that it would be extra special nice if you would serve us complimentary pita and tstaki. (which my husband had on the side and was, what can I say, garlicky scrumptious) When I asked for a 1/2 order of pita and tstaki i was told it was $$ extra, so I declined. Serve your patrons some of that on the side as a welcome you will get many guests that way. We will be back and bring some more folks along.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Travelers43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Authentic and affordable”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

It seemed to me that this restaurant has had challenges attracting business and that's shame.The place puts out very good food with friendly, homestyle service. My gyro platter was one of the best I've ever had. The owner, who was my server, cook and cashier, clouldn;t have been more accomodating. The restaurant is a bit out of the way of the downtown area but well worth the short drive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank irishguyinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“We went greek”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Thought we would give it a go mainly because this end of flagstaff has very little restaurants. The service was fine and the food excellant. Not what you would call 4 star dinning bt its well priced clean and nice food its worth the drive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank winmac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Feels like Greece!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We went in, and were struck by the atmosphere. It felt like Greece, not the United States. The fan was going, posters plastered on the walls, it was a bit warm and you could see into the kitchen. The food was definitely tasty and authentic. We will be going back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpha & Omega Greek Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing