We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“salads and sandwiches are very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MIX on the Square

MIX on the Square
Ranked #33 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“salads and sandwiches are very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2016

had lunch twice in two days and both were great. Turkey and cranberry sandwich was excellent. Very good salads.

  • Visited September 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MPL43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    54
    13
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hip and very delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Had breakfast here. Everything we ordered was exceptionally good. Healthy oriented. Peach Mimosa very refreshing. We all had breakfast scrambles. The employees were very nice.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Early Morning Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2016

We had to hunt a little to find it. It's located in an area of other shops. Don't get put off by it's sort of 'industrial' look. It's a great spot. You order first and the take a seat. Breakfast was outstanding. Thanks Kyle!

  • Visited August 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryLouandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2016

Came here on a Sunday morning to a busy line. I thought it would be a long wait but it wasn't and we were able to find a table easily. You order your food and then you find a table yourself. While we were in line we had our coffee orders made so that made the wait easier. Ordered the rainbow omelette with bacon and hash browns. I think it's hard to mess up a simple dish like that but it was good. I would come back if I ever was in the area to try the sweet dishes.

  • Visited August 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hungryhipp0s4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
280 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Tasty Sandwiches ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here because they showed dogs allowed on the patio, which was perfect for us. Which proved true with water bowls by the outside entry. I had a roasted turkey with chips, hubby had tuna with a salad. Sandwiches run about $8. They were very good. Counter service inside to place order.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MIX on the Square also viewed

 

Been to MIX on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing