We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Sandwiches ”
Review of MIX on the Square

MIX on the Square
Ranked #43 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Tasty Sandwiches ”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here because they showed dogs allowed on the patio, which was perfect for us. Which proved true with water bowls by the outside entry. I had a roasted turkey with chips, hubby had tuna with a salad. Sandwiches run about $8. They were very good. Counter service inside to place order.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    58
    14
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“"Noisey And Expensive for What You Get"”
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We were walking around Downtown Sunday afternoon at lunchtime, looking for a dog-friendly place. It was super busy everywhere. The rest of the family ate at the burger place nearby and I walked around the corner and into MIX because I wanted something else.
It's a noisey place because it is actually part of an indoor retail "mall". It's basically, soup, salad and sandwiches. Selections are listed on a big board, you fill out your own order, pay and its' brought to your table. I ordered a Chinese Chicken Salad for myself and a Chicken Sandwich, Small Side Salad and some apple juice for my Grandson,. The total was rather "hefty" for this type of establishment!
I will say that the greens in the salad were very fresh and it was certainly large enough. However, the advertised Mandarin Oranges in the salad turned out to be three partial orange slices! The miniscule cubes of chicken were overpowered by the amount of lettuce. My Grandson said his sandwich was "so-so".
I will definitely opt for a different experience next time. Not impressed..

  • Visited August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice casual spot!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Delicious home cooked quality food in a nice and casual atmosphere. Get here before noon on the weekend for $2 mimosas and bloody marys too!

  • Visited August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PHXSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“What is the Big Deal?”
Reviewed July 28, 2016

After reading glowing reviews on TA and Yelp, we decided to give Mix a try. I'm curious what the big deal is. I had the half sandwich, half soup combo. The order taker explained in detail how Mix worked and gave us good insight into the process. The food came out quick. But I have to tell you it was nothing special. I had the BLT on pretzel bread with avocado added. It was only average. The Roasted Califower Soup had a weird taste...and I usually love califlower. The whole place had that Flagstaff vibe...as in, can I trust the cleanliness...and looks much better on pictures.

  • Visited July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laplume9254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Loved the food options. Salad and sandwich where both awesome! Kids options were a little limited though! Separate drink bar was a little strange. Healthy food options!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MIX on the Square also viewed

 

Been to MIX on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing