We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MIX on the Square

MIX on the Square
Ranked #33 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Loved the food options. Salad and sandwich where both awesome! Kids options were a little limited though! Separate drink bar was a little strange. Healthy food options!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    54
    13
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Expensive but fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2016

A little hard to find... you think you are there and can't find it.. find some doors and go inside... it will be in there.

Very expensive, but wonderful service, and fresh wonderful food.

It's diner style... order at the counter, and they bring it to you. It looks like it's in the middle of a shopping mall, but that didn't bother us.

Three salads, two sandwiches, and two cups of soup with four drinks was about $75. Hefty price to pay, but it was fresh and not really fast food so we could deal with that.

  • Visited July 2016
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NATNCHAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2016

We were in town for graduation and happened to stumble upon MIX and gave it a try. By far the best breakfast and most unique environment on our trip. Absolutely loved the place, and was sad that we discovered it on our last day. Do yourself a favor and go there, its a fantastic little place.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paninis and salad while people watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Great salad and sandwiches. We split a grilled cheese (pepperoni pizza style) which came with ranch dressing for dipping. Excellent tasting panini. The chicken green chili was full of flavor. A bloody mary for dessert as a digestif helped make this great meal even better. The breakfast menu looks good and will return for that. Staff was very helpful. You order and pickup at the counter while sitting in a food-court-style area. Reasonable prices. Great people watching.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
157 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2016

This was one of the Best Breakfasts I've had in a long time. I ordered the "Southwest" and chose to have it as an Omelet with Bacon and Hashbrowns. It was to die for! My mouth is watering just thinking about it. My wife had the Oatmeal and loved it as well. Will definitely visit this place again for Breakfast the next time we are in Flagstaff!

  • Visited June 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mike89t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MIX on the Square also viewed

 

Been to MIX on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing